RickRosePHX
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/15/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Dodge Electric, Inc.

Posted on: 11/13/2010

Great personal service

My mother-in-law lost her power on a Saturday morning. Preston took the call and was at her house 1/2 hour before he'd promised. He not only got her power back on but he also diagnosed the cause and let us know what it would take to resolve the issue. A fully professional service from start to finish.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wright's Appliance Repair

Posted on: 5/30/2009

You can't go wrong

I called Steve Friday afternoon and he had my icemaker fixed by noon on Saturday. He gave me and esitmate of all costs before proceeding and could not have been more personable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Magic Touch Mechanical

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Great service on the first really hot day.

We have a unique style of unit to cool and heat our office and it picked the first 100 degree day of the year to poop out. We called and Magic Touch had a tech onsite the next morning. That was the day we exceeded 110 degrees for the first time of the year. Their tech was patient and persistant outlining all costs before starting any repairs. By 1PM it was getting very very hot outside but our office was cooling down. I'd reccomend them any time - great service and fair prices for the one thing that lets us live in Phoenix, cool air on a hot day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ingleside Animal Hospital

Posted on: 1/12/2008

They already love your pets

A friend told us about Ingleside and how great they treat the pets and their owners. We couldn't be happier with their service and loving care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carpet Depot

Posted on: 11/15/2007

disapointing customer service

I was under a deadline and needed new carpet installed in my mother-in-law's apartment. The salesman at Carpet Depot promised to have the carpet installed the next day. When the installers came I opened the sliding glass patio door for them with one finger. When they left the door would not close. When I spoke with the manager the next day he said he'd have an expert come right over. The next day the same people who did the install showed up, looked at the door and concluded they could not have possibly done the damage adding that they would have someone they knew call me. Two days later I called Carpet Deopt. They said since they did not damage the door they were not going to fix it. I found someone to fix the door but I should not have had to do that. Great carpet, bad customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carpet Depot

Posted on: 11/15/2007

disapointing customer service

I was under a tight deadline and the people at Carpet Depot promised they'd have the carpet installed by the next day. Not many businesses can perform a job this quickly. Our sliding glass patio door worked before the install (I opened the door with one finger for the installers) but when the installers left I could not close the door. I called the manager and he said he'd get an expert out the next day. The same crew that did the damage showed up and concluded that they didn't do anything to the door. A day or so later I called the manager back and he said his people didn't damage my door. I finally called in a window and door expert who confirmed that the frame under the sliding glass door had been pushed upward somehow. He had to remove the door, cut some off of the top and put a new track in. Now it works great. Thank you Patriot Window. My door worked before the carpet installers showed up and didn't after they left. Once the carpet was installed the people at Carpet Depot never showed the least bit of interest in me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

C & N Roofing Incorporated

Posted on: 11/15/2007

Great Experience

From the person answering the phone to the person who did the final inspection I was treated with respect you'd only expect from a family member. The prices are fair. They accomodated another contractor who came in between the tar paper and shingles. They replaced a couple of bad spots on the underlying wood. They wrapped our shrubs and laid plastic down around the house when they took off all the old shingles. They never tried to 'up-sell' me anything I didn't think I needed. I couldn't be happier with my new roof. (I wish they were in the carpet business

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value