Rickh123456
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/29/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

DOBBS Heating and Air, Inc.

Posted on: 9/18/2012

Great HVAC company

Our upstairs a/c stopped working. Fortunately, it was at the end of summer and relatively cool, which allowed me ample time to shop around. Dobbs was the third of six companies to provide quotes. Keith arrived on time for the initial appointment. He took the most time of the six companies measuring duct work, returns, the attic opening and such. He made three initial proposals, from a barebones repair on the defective parts, to a complete system replacement He also took a close look at out basement unit to answer my question about upgrading it. Bottom line was that his proposals were with $120 of the lowest proposal that we got from one of the mega-HVAC companies in metro Atlanta, and I had a much higher level of trust in Keith, after je took the time to explain that he was the owner of the company and would be working on the installation himself. In addition, his company offered better financing than the larger companies we interviewed. Dobb was excellent in that they provided proof of insurance, licensing, and so on. After we agreed on a system (we opted for a Trane complete furnace and AC system) the installation date was set. Keith and crew arrived on time and worked from 8am until 2pm. Keith explained fully the features of the new system and made sure no debris was left in or around my house. I am a very happy customer and recommend Dobbs HVAC very highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Dental Implant Center

Posted on: 9/5/2012

Wonderful caring doctors and staff

Great dentists! The facility is beautiful as well as high tech, and the staff is extremely friendly. The doctors are attentive, and procedures and pricing are explained in detail! Highly recommend this dental office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

GrassRoots Tree & Turf Care

Posted on: 2/18/2011

Great company with which to deal

We have used Grass Roots for a few years now - initially just for weed control and fertilizer, then for pruning and cutting the shrubs and trees, and just recently, for a year-round maintenance to include mowing. We also had them install new sod in the backyard. This was a "big ticket" item but they tilled up the backyard before installing it, and they guarantee the sod will not die in the first year. This was important to me. I have always been happy with their performance and timeliness. The prices are competitive, and I signed the annual mowing and maintenance contract after I realized that I was paying a similar overall cost using them for weed control and a neighborhood service for mowing. I recommend the company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Andrews & Crockett , Inc.

Posted on: 1/10/2011

Beware of hidden charges

My initial reaction was positive, and the references checked out fine. However, custom cabinets were outside approved specs and A&C later claimed I had verbally approved the change. Also, after installation, A&C claimed I had approved significant overages, but I didn't. Project took significantly longer than anticipated. A&C did not pay at least one contractor, leaving me with a $1375 bill. update 1-16-11 - yet another subcontractor surfaced stating A&C was dodging calls and refusing to pay,

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Breda Pest Management

Posted on: 11/16/2008

Great company for effective pest management

We have used Breda for more than two years. They visit annually for the termite inspection, and quarterly for routine pest treatments. They call to set up an appointment, and they ALWAYS show up on time, or a few minutes early. The same technician shows up (in our case, Tom A.) each time, and does a good job. I recommend Breda for anyone who is looking for pest management for their home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kix's Mom's Petsitting

Posted on: 3/9/2008

Very reliable

Sharon (the Mom in Kix's mom) is the best. We have asked her to visit and care for our cat, Gizmo, when we had to leave town and could not take our pet with us. She always leaves a detailed log of her visits. On our first visit, Sharon visited our home, met us and Gizmo, asked a lot of questions about Gizmo. Since that initial visit, we have used Kix's Mom's Petsitting several times over the last couple of years, and although we feel sad at not always being able to take Gizmo with us, it is very comforting to know that Sharon is looking out for her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Improvement Plus

Posted on: 3/9/2008

Great for both big and small jobs

We have had Luis do several jobs for us. First was the repair of an interior door jam. He did a very professional job at a very reasonable price. We then asked him for a quote for a much larger job - replacing our staircase treads, risers, and balustrades. Again,he did a terrific job with great attention to detail. Both the small job door job and the larger staircase job were quoted at very reasonable prices. Our third job for Luis was for removal of carpet and installation of hardwood floors. Once again, he quoted a reasonable price and did high quality work; he started on time, finished on time, cleaned up the worksite when he was finished. I have recommended him to several friends and coworkers, and have already scheduled a fourth job for Luis for painting and replacement of a large light fixture in our foyer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Solar Dimensions

Posted on: 10/14/2007

good experience

The receptionist was friendly and explained all the options without any pressure to buy. The price was higher than listed on the web site, but since this was a one-time visit for me, I didn't complain. The tan I selected was one of the mist/fog versions that sprays on the tan. The process was really quick and I was happy with the results. It seemed pricey at $35 per session, but I didn't do any comparison shopping, so I can't complain.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Squeeky Kleen Window Cleaning

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Excellent Job at competitive price

Nate from Squeeky Kleen responded to all e-mail very promptly, and gave a firm estimate after I e-mailed him a photo of my chandelier. He arrived right on time, and did an exceptional job cleaning the chandelier. He then gave an estimate for doing my windows, which was very competitive. I highly recommend Nate and Squeeky Kleen, and will definitely recommend him to friends and co-workers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ceci's Cleaning Services

Posted on: 5/7/2006

Wonderful and thorough job

We interviewed about 1/2 dozen potential house keepers before selecting Ceci's Cleaning Service. She and a helper showed up the very next day and did a complete "top to bottom" cleaning. They were very thorough and did a wonderful job. We had never had a cleaning service before and were not quite sure what to expect for a first session, other than it was a "deep" cleaning. We were very pleased! We both work and the housekeeping got away from us, but we didn't realize how bad it had been until they were done and the house was spotlessly clean. We recommend them very highly to anyone looking for a friendly and thorough cleaning service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value