fdoamerica
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/25/2007
Reviews 19
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Closed

Realtor sign in front... phone # unresponsive. 5-20-2013 ... no news on what happened to the school. IT is closed so I gave the 1 star...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SAFELITE AUTOGLASS

Posted on: 10/24/2012

Avoid - Bad Workmanship and Horrible Customer Serv

Safelite Auto Glass came to repair two windshield chips (10-2012) and their repair was flawed. The chips did not fill in and when I asked the “technician” he said "we are using a new resin", ops. I complained to management and they sent the same workman for a second repair which only made the two chips worse – now lines spread from the chips and they are cloudy and more visible. I call the HQ office talked to “Executive Services” and the local Norcross asst. manager on a conference call me and said I needed NOW to replace the entire windshield but they would give me a discount – A new windshield for only $200! Avoid this company. Bad Workmanship and Horrible Customer Service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

American ChainSaw & 2-Cycle

Posted on: 10/14/2010

If it is about Chainsaws this is the place

Parts for chainsaws... and great service. I don't have a Stihl (wish I would have bought one instead of my Poulan) but this store has parts for all makes. Great people, friendly and willing to help.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comcast Cable & Internet Sales

Posted on: 4/1/2010

Hey what's not to like with this company.

I have had Comcast for a year... I have had serious connection problems 4 times... three service visit (which you need to be home for), three increases in the monthly bill - read overcharges (without telling me) and that is just with the "high speed" internet connections... hey what's not to like with this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comcast

Posted on: 4/1/2010

What's not to like

I have had Comcast for a year... I have had serious connection problems 4 times... three service visit (which you need to be home for), three increases in the monthly bill - read overcharges (without telling me) and that is just with the "high speed" internet connections... hey what's not to like with this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McCormick & Schmick's

Posted on: 3/29/2010

Overall, Good if you are downtown at a game

You can find price bargains at happy hour... but if you are going to dine here at dinner, well you will pay for the location, service and good food... The service was attentive and the location cannot be beat.... hands down a great eatery for those at the GWCC or those going to a game ... I ordered the Stuffed Shrimp with the 6 oz Filet $29.95... What I got left me hungry (see photo)... for the price, well, I wanted more than McCormick's serves. The steak was good (though nothing to commend. They don't compare with Ruth's Chris's filets (much better). The three shrimp were very good. If I could rate with a half a star I would give McCormick 3.5 ... better than OK. Overall, if you are downtown at a game or convention... this is a good place to dine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

So-So

I found the restaurant to be clean and the service to be courteous and efficient. What really stood out, was their menu. It is either ingenious or prevaricated, and that depends how you read it, i.e. SHREDDED PORK WITH PEPPER, FILLET OF FISH WITH BLACK BEAN SAUCE, LAMB WITH STRING BEANS, ad infinitum. But, in reality what you really get is tofu prepared dozens of different ways. The food was passable, but nothing that I would come back for. We had the chicken (yea) with cashews, sweet and sour shrimp (right) and steamed dumplings. At the end of the meal I was full but not satisfied. Would I go back... nah. Just a So-So place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Better Decks & Fences

Posted on: 7/1/2009

Impressed by the work and price

Mike (owner) who did the quote and his crew (the work) produced a great looking fence without problems and right on schedule. The quality of construction is first rate... the quality of materials is good for the price I got (60% of other quotes) I am very impressed and happy. I would not hesitate using 'Better Decks' again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pizza Hut

Posted on: 6/18/2009

GRADE: One out of three pizzas = F.

Normally, Pizza Hut has a consistent 'good' pepperoni pizza, but this store is erratic in what it produces.  Out of the last three pizzas I have had (March 09 - June 09) only one was acceptable. One was prepared with a brushing of sauce and very little cheese... like eatingthe pepperoni on a saltine cracker and the pepperoni pizza I had last night,  had a bad after taste ... like anchovies mixed with bad olive oil.  GRADE: One out of three pizzas = F.    I will go back to Pizza Hut, but not this store.   So far the best pizza near here is Paizanos(bit pricey), but the Papa Johns, on Holcomb Bridge, does a good job for the money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chateau de Saigon

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Dropped a notch

I ate at this restaurant after it just opened (August 2008) and I was duly impressed by the high quality of food and attentive service.. A top rate Vietnamese spot. My recent dining experience (right before New Year 08) was less than impressive. The service and the food have slip a notch (or a star considering the rating) since August. The table we were seated was not wiped down correctly and I set my forearm in a syrupy clear sause... Not good. To order I used the latest AJC write-up (12/26/08 10 Spots) and ordered the recommended "Grilled Sampler". When the plate arrived the vegetables looked old and tired and I found the shrimp to be past it age, mushy and grainy; nothing like the fresh shrimp that I experienced when the place first opened. Keeping up with details and running a top rate restaurant is hard and demanding. I came away with the feeling that well, maybe the new has worn off, and in the words of the late/great B.B. King: "The Thrill Is Gone, The Thrill is gone baby." I hope not.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »