TwistofFate
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/25/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Bertolli Floors LLC

Posted on: 10/23/2010

Honest & Reliable Company

Bertolli Floors did an excellent job on our bathroom renovations. Even with a water pipe that burst from being updated that flooded the downstairs family room, Bertolli took care of everything. New pipe valve, new sheet rock, paint, etc. They even paid for the cleaning service to come in and clean the downstairs after they fixed the ceiling. I was very impressed by their professionalism and willingness to do whatever was needed to finish the job correctly. I HIGHLY recommend this company. Thank you to Bruno & Phillip for a great job and excellent customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mobile Dirty Dog Grooming

Posted on: 10/23/2010

Wonderful Groomer!!

Olivia did a great job with grooming my Maltese. She was very gentle and precise in her grooming skills. I really enjoyed that it was at my home where my dog was more comfortable. His groom was perfect and I recommend Olivia to anyone looking for a great groom at competitive pricing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shower Doors by TJ

Posted on: 6/12/2010

Honest & Reliable Service

Shower Doors by TJ did a phenomenal job on my custom frameless shower. TJ was kind, courteous, accommodating, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He came out to measure after our bathroom was retiled and was able to point out some areas that needed replacing. I would've never noticed it! Who does that? He explained what I needed to tell the tile installers and showed me where the “bow” in the tile was located. We were able to catch the discrepancies and measure for our new gorgeous frameless shower! The installers were skilled, efficient and friendly. I will recommend TJ to anyone who is looking for a great shower door installed by an honest, dependable, and affordable company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Madison for color! Hardin for cut!

Madison just did a fantastic job on my hair. I wanted to go lighter and still look natural and she did a wonderful job. So accomodating and friendly! Highly recommended! Hardin is great for cuts as well. My hair is very fine and hard to really "style." She cut 3 inches off the last time and my hair never looked so healthy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Peachtree Club

Posted on: 11/25/2007

Great Place for a Rehearsal Dinner!

The Peachtree Club is a great place to have your Rehearsal Dinner. It is on the 28th Floor of the 999 Building in Midtown and boasts towering views of the Atlanta Skyline. You get the entire club to yourselves- the bar, the main dining room, sitting room, etc. It was a great way for my OOT Guests to see the Atlanta Skyline lit up at night. Since Mark and I got engaged at the Sundial on top of the Westin Peachtree Plaza, it was perfect!! The appetizers, dinner, and dessert were great. Wendy is the coordinator over there and she was wonderful too! If you are looking for a truly private RD Location, look no further. Just know that it is a little on the pricey side for the privacy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Classic Cheesecakes

Posted on: 11/25/2007

Classic Cheesecakes is the BAKER you MUST HAVE!

I have said it before and I’ll say it again. Mark Lotti is insanely talented. My cake was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. I can’t even describe in words. I loved it. It was spotlighted at Maggiano’s and people could not stop talking about it!!! People kept asking us if it was real because it was so perfect and gorgeous! I was really upset when I had to cut it because it was such a piece of art. Each layer was a different flavor and filling. Each tier had a different look to it and he also included our monogram on it. There is no better cake baker in Atlanta!! Go see Mark and experience the MAGIC he creates!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maggiano's

Posted on: 11/25/2007

Wonderful Ballroom for Weddings! Beautiful!

Maggiano’s was fantastic! The Ballroom was absolutely breathtaking when I saw it for the first time. It looks totally different at night with candles on all the tables and the dim lights. ::Sigh:: I love that ballroom. It had such a magical and “Old Hollywood” feel to it. The food was incredible, the service stellar, and the ambiance was amazing. The “Captain” who is assigned to the event kept me in the loop about everything and even let me know that we had some no-shows and had some more money to spend to meet the food and beverage minimum! We ordered some bottles of Dom! I cannot even begin to explain how happy I was with Maggiano’s. I get a call almost daily from people raving about the food and location. They did a wonderful job and I will recommend them to anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scg

Posted on: 11/25/2007

Best Videographer you can hire!!!

WOW! Is all I can say! My video was better than I could have ever asked for! I HIGHLY recommend them!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flowers by Joanne

Posted on: 11/25/2007

Wonderful Florist! My wedding was gorgeous!

Joanne did an incredible job on my flowers. She even came to the church after the ceremony to pick up my altar flowers and deliver them to Maggiano’s!!! I didn’t even recognize her at first, but I was so happy that she was able to take the altar flowers to Maggiano’s because they were beautiful. My God did that ballroom look fantastic. I had high and low centerpieces with candelabras. Gorgeous. All bouquets and boutonnires were perfect as well! Perfect!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value