ACDsalem
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/08/2006
Reviews 19
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

PetSmart

Posted on: 5/8/2006

Gotta love a place with rescued dogs out front

Sometimes, I find myself at a Petsmart on a Saturday afternoon and I have no pets. The reason I go is for the rescued dogs, which are so in need of good homes. This particular location always has varied rescue organizations represented and encourages people to use their property.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maud Baker Flower Shoppe

Posted on: 5/8/2006

Floral shop

This florist is hit or miss, but perhaps it depends on the ordering. I have seen beautiful arrangements with unusual materials and fresh flowers. I have also seen cheaper flowers used and more “stuffy” designs. Overall, I would not order from them if there was a choice, but if I did, I’d request it to be a un-FTD as possible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ace Hardware

Posted on: 5/8/2006

More than just hardware

Like most Ace Hardware stores, this location has a diverse product from cute summer placemats, cocktail napkins and doormats. I mention these products because they are going to have anything else you need in the hardware department.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beautiful floral arrangements

I am always thrilled when I receive an arrangement from Foxgloves & Ivy. The flowers are always fresh and unique and even come in beautiful vases. They are more expensive than the typical florist but well worth the price for a distinctive display.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur Atlanta Printing

Posted on: 5/8/2006

Great Printing Company

This printing company is great for Decatur businesses because it is right off the Square. They have a quick turnaround, always follow-up with questions and tend to come in under the estimated time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CVS

Posted on: 5/8/2006

Wonderful pharmacy

The pharmacists are always great at this location. I would not say that for all locations, but this one is different. Because it’s in a neighborhood, they seem to know the customers and care. Although there is usually a wait after work, they will always stop to answer questions and give advice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent, Lower-Priced Alternative

Used a water-based sealant, which allowed the job to be completed more quickly and cost-effectively. Keep in mind that a water-based sealant does not give the “glossy” look of an oil-based sealant, but it does provide protection for 1-2 years. Glenn was a pleasure to do business with, and I would be happy to call on him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur-DeKalb Family YMCA

Posted on: 5/8/2006

A good family gym

Great gym-has everything you need to get a good workout. The cardio area is pretty small, so you have to be flexible. There is often a wait for the machines, but no more than 5-10 minutes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TIAA CREF

Posted on: 5/8/2006

Helpful finance

I’ve had great customer service with this firm. They answer all my questions, no matter how minor or complex. Doing my taxes, I realized I was missing some information from them. The customer service agent answered all my questions and followed-up afterwards.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

State Farm Insurance

Posted on: 5/8/2006

Insurance made easy

The Dale Massey/State farm firm has used by my family for 20+ years. They have great agents, are so helpful and make home and car insurance easy. I was worried about the details of getting home owners insurance and the agent made it simple.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »