UpInCumming
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/14/2006
Reviews 34
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Romeo's NY Pizza

Posted on: 7/8/2012

My favorite pizza in North Metro Atlanta

As much as I am trying to limit my pizza intake these days, this place makes it hard for me to do that! I am a big fan of north-eastern style pies (thin and very crisp) since my days spending summers in my Grandfather's pizzeria in Newark NJ, and this is the best of that style I have found in North Metro Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greenshooz Landscaping & Lawn

Posted on: 7/8/2012

Great service from a local company

We have been with Greenshooz for 3-4 years now, and have always gotten very consistent service. Our lawn looks far better than when we maintained it ourselves, and we get compliments from our neighbors. It's great to find a local company with great service and consistent work. The folks who come out are very friendly, and it seems as if they have a low turnover rate of workers, we keep seeing the same faces for a long time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Derr, Rachel Lauren MD

Posted on: 7/8/2012

Very caring and helpful doctor

I have been to many Endos in the search for help with my Type 1 Diabetes, but Dr. Derr was the first one to provide a level of support that actually helped me make progress against my disease. She is thorough but kind, and seems to understand that not all of us respond well to the "tough love" (and sometimes "tough luck") mentality that comes with many Endos.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Isis OB GYN

Posted on: 12/31/2008

Margaret is the best, bar none!

Margaret Strickhouser is just the best midwife...our time with her was everything we wanted in a birthing experience. I recommend her to everyone who asks (and even those who don't!)...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gossett Volkswagon

Posted on: 8/16/2008

Beware

I am a sucker for any place that sells shiny new VWs! However, I had a horrible experience with their shop. I took my car in for several nagging issues. However, there were two things that this shop did which were (1) dishonest and (2) outright dangerous. 1. They told me that I had a major problem with a component that did not really exist which would cost me $800 to "fix". Of course, the problem was in a place where I couldn't verify the issue myself. However, I took it to two other reputable, nationwide chains to verify the issue, and both of them told me that the component was actually working fine. 2. Once the work on my car was complete, I drove away and a couple of miles later my car ground to a halt on the interstate. Turns out one of their "certified" mechanics neglected to do a very simple part of the work which caused my car to be non-operational within a few miles. Avoid this place at all costs, except perhaps for warranty work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gosset Volkswagen

Posted on: 8/16/2008

Beware

I am a sucker for any place that sells shiny new VWs! However, I had a horrible experience with their shop. I took my car in for several nagging issues. However, there were two things that this shop did which were (1) dishonest and (2) outright dangerous. 1. They told me that I had a major problem with a component that did not really exist which would cost me $800 to "fix". Of course, the problem was in a place where I couldn't verify the issue myself. However, I took it to two other reputable, nationwide chains to verify the issue, and both of them told me that the component was actually working fine. 2. Once the work on my car was complete, I drove away and a couple of miles later my car ground to a halt on the interstate. Turns out one of their "certified" mechanics neglected to do a very simple part of the work which caused my car to be non-operational within a few miles. Avoid this place at all costs, except perhaps for warranty work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mama's Pizza

Posted on: 2/16/2008

Good for what it is

Great NY-style pizza is hard to come by down here. There are only one or two places in GA that really blow me away, but they are far from where I live and work. Mama's pizza is pretty good, though, especially if you catch them during their busier times (as the other reviewer mentioned).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 2/16/2008

Gret Mexican Food, and a Fun Place to boot!

La Parrilla has great food, and a party atmosphere, especially during nights and weekends. In fact, the only downside to this place is how packed and noisy it can get at times. Don't let that stop you, though, as this is about the best food I have had in this genre (Authentic Mexican)...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Verra-Zanno Pizzeria

Posted on: 2/16/2008

My current "Favorite Italian Restaurant in GA"

I've tried a lot of Italian food in GA, and very few places down here have blown me away. This is one of them, and is my current favorite. Their pizza is pretty good, but their entrees are amazing. The Penne Alfredo is my favorite menu item, although their Chicken Parm is also excellent. The service here is great, as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tossed

Posted on: 2/16/2008

Unimpressive

Just another place with unimpressive food and a trendy veneer. You can get a better salad at TGI Friday's (how telling is that?) or 50 other places that don't actually focus on salad...and pay less, to boot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »