GhostShark
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/13/2005
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

made it easy

I briefly considered trying to handle the paperwork for my uncontested divorce myself, before coming to my senses and contacting Julie. She made the process very easy by explaining, via e-mail, exactly what was needed at what stage in the process, and provided regular status updates. The price for her services was extremely reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taylor Construction

Posted on: 8/23/2011

great experience

I used Taylor to replace some windows in an older home that had begun to show signs of black mold. First, I had a lengthy but informative consultation with a representative who showed me exactly how windows differ in their construction and in their insulating abilities. We agreed to replace the molding windows immediately, and then replace the remaining 40+ year-old windows a few months later. The measuring process was quick and painless, and a few weeks later, my windows were ready to install. The installation itself was very quick, and performed by technicians who were polite and professional. The new windows are great, and have already made a noticeable difference in my power bill. I'm looking forward to replacing the rest of the windows within the next few months. These aren't the cheapest windows you can buy, but you get what you pay for. I have no complaints, and appreciate the friendly follow-up service I have received from the company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Merchant Review

Used them once for a few minor leaks and drips. Everything was adequte.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

good job

Did good work cleaning out air ducts. I am about to use them to reline my crumbling chimney.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Szikman Dental Group

Posted on: 4/15/2005

Merchant Review

Loved the dentist; the hygenists were hit-and-miss. Ultimately switched to a dentist closer to home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Service Experts

Posted on: 4/15/2005

Merchant Review

PSE comes out every quarter and gives my heating and air conditioning systems a checkup. The techs are friendly and efficient. I had less success with the office--I had some issues scheduling a humidifier installation, and when I couldn't make the original date that was set and called for a reschedule, they simply never called me back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Berenson, Frank MD

Posted on: 4/15/2005

Merchant Review

Went to see Dr. Berenson a few years ago for some severe headaches I was having at the time. He was affable, informative, and showed the proper concern for my problems. Luckily, the issue seemed to go away on its own, but if I had a need for a neurologist again, I'd definitely go back to Dr. Berenson.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wheeler, James H MD

Posted on: 4/14/2005

Merchant Review

I rarely actually see the doctor, but I have a good rapport with Greg the PA, so I don't mind that much. Overall, I'm satisfied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Neighbor Home Services

Posted on: 4/13/2005

Not what I wanted

I considered Good Neighbor for a bathroom remodeling job in my house. The house is 40 years old, and so are the bathrooms--and they look it. So I wanted the room basically gutted and rebuilt. The estimator who came out to see the space was friendly, but seemed to already know what he wanted to do, regardless of my wishes. When I asked for help from a designer, he basically declined, saying, "I'll shop with you." The next day I received an estimate that seemed higher than was logical. In the end, I went with another remodeling firm, who threw in designer services for free.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Terminix

Posted on: 4/13/2005

Friendly service

I have been using Terminix in Stone Mountain (even though their office is not the one that is closest to my home) for about 3 years now. The termite service is a bit anonymous, as service is usually done while I'm at work. But when I need pest control inside the house, I've always dealt with the same technician--Jessica. She's thorough, friendly, and effective. Overall, no complaints.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value