blissdemeanor
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/11/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Stump Grinder Company, LLC

Posted on: 6/13/2014

Kevin is Stumptastic!!!! Call him first!!!

I called Kevin and within 24 hours he was out chewing up my stumps. Not only does he have the most impressive high powered grinder in town, but this guy also is the master of stumps - having a veritable PhD in Stumpology. Highly recommend you call him on your project right away. He is stump awesomeness!!! Now I can move on to installing my new fence! Yay!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 The beast chewing up my sea serpent stump

Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC

Posted on: 9/10/2012

Great Job!

After a frantic call from my elderly mother about a leak, I found and called Arrowhead Plumbing based on great Kudzu reviews first thing Monday morning. Leo showed up at her house promptly and addressed the issue. Professional, courteous, and fair, we will definitely call him again! Thank you Derrick and Leo for handling our problem so quickly!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Conyers Fence Company Inc

Posted on: 9/7/2012

Never showed...buyer beware!

We live in historic Conyers and contacted Conyers Fence Company to provide an estimate for repairs of our chain link fence. Twice they promised to show up on specific dates and provide a quote, twice they failed to show. Therefore we have moved on to FenceWorks, a much more reliable company willing to do work in Conyers. Very disappointed; we had high hopes with Conyers Fence Company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Grout

Posted on: 11/8/2011

Buyer Beware! I do not recommend....

Here are the facts. I hired Tom to re-caulk my tub; he quoted and completed the job same day. A very nice man. The mildew came back within 2 weeks and the caulk quickly began to shrink and pull away from the tub/tiles causing water to creep behind the tiles. It was not a professional job. I ended up hiring Atlanta Grout and Tile Care to re-do the work. Buyer beware....I recommend getting a 2nd quote including a written estimate and a guarantee on workmanship and use of professional grade materials. Good luck!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Iron Horse Remodeling

Posted on: 7/14/2011

Came out to review project and never followed-up

Disappointed; Wes came out to look at my renovation project and he was warm, friendly, knowledgable and had some great ideas. Indicated that he would get back to me in a week or so with a quote, and never heard back. If he was not interested in the project, a courtesy email or call would have been nice. I have since found another remodeling contractor that I'm excited about. Based on my experience and from reading his reviews he seems hit or miss on reliability and follow through. Something to think as you consider a project with him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Squeeky Kleen Window Cleaning

Posted on: 12/23/2009

The BEST!

I hired Nathan for a big window cleaning job on our big antique home we are pushing to get on the market. He is the most honest, kind, hard working contractor I've seen in a very long time. He and his crew did an amazing job with some challenging windows, and I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone I know. Please give Nathan a try! You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unique Refinishers Inc

Posted on: 9/9/2009

Terrible job; I do not recommend this company.

Unique Refinishers were hired to reglaze a bathtub, and acid wash walls and floors in two bathrooms. The tile is over 50 years old but in amazingly good shape. The grout was dirty and needing cleaning. Unfortunately the finished re-glazed tub had grit and particles all through out the finish. The technician left tape all around the drain pipe which left a permanent stain. They attempted to fix it but made it worse. I was not warned that an acid wash on 50 year old tile would leave them looking worse. I'm hoping that healthy competition in the Atlanta market place will cause them to step up their game. I highly recommend you NOT hire this company. But if you do you better get the quote in writing and read the fine print.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Intown Hound

Posted on: 7/11/2009

Shhhhhhhh....it's a secret!

I've found the best intown groomer - Sonia at Intown Hound! My oh my....she exceeded expectations today. My happy sweet little malti-poo was happy afterwards and looked the best she's ever looked! What more could I ask for! I highly recommend you give Sonia a go with your pup and trust you get what you pay for in the grooming business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Progressive Plumbing

Posted on: 11/25/2008

Best Plumber in Atlanta

Called Daniel based on reading other Kudzu reviews; we needed him to fix leaking pipe under bathroom sink in my mom's home last minute in time for Thanksgiving...within a few hours of initial call he was at her home. He was professional, polite and courteous, and a pleasure to work with! Will call him again and hope you do too!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur Lock & Key Shop Inc

Posted on: 2/8/2008

Highly Recommend Decatur Lock & Key Shop Inc.

I called Decatur Lock & Key Thursday afternoon to re-key my house next day; they scheduled me for a 9am appt on Friday, called before they arrived and showed up on time. The key man was professional and courtesy and the price was reasonable. I recommend them to anyone looking for a locksmith.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »