alphamale
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/19/2006
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

SCANA Energy

Posted on: 4/22/2012

Horrible business

Scana cutoff my gas after missing one bill. Payment for next month was already in the mail. No warning whatsoever. When talking to customer service, the agent said that they have thousands of customers and it would be too much of a hassle to give everyone warnings before shutting their gas off. I am switching gas companies and will never deal with this company or their parent company again in my life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Karate America

Posted on: 4/17/2009

Use to be Rick Drew; now it's ATA Martial Arts

Karate America is based out of Florida. They left town. They were just a McDojo owned by Master Clark who is known to care only about getting money from new customers than doing any serious instruction. ATA Martial Arts is run by Master Skyles who appears to want to teach.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boomerang Sports & Fitness

Posted on: 4/17/2009

I like this place

I've had good luck working with the folks at Boomerang. They sold some old exercise equipment of mine at a good price and we split the profit. They also directly purchased some other stuff of mine. I bought some of their stuff too of course. Overall, a great place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Creating Space Inc., Basements

Posted on: 4/18/2008

Six Stars

Kudzu needs to add a sixth star for these guys. Iíve held off writing this review to prevent the euphoria of my newly finished basement causing me to write an overly positive review. Plus I wanted to make sure that these guys still talked to me after the job was done and final check was delivered. First is pricing. Gabe wasnít the cheapest but was very competitive with everyone I seriously considered for the job. I didnít feel like I was being nickel and dimed every time I wanted to make a minor change. Gabe and Todd worked with me as the project proceeded giving me solid advice along with any impact on cost. Second is references and character. My wife judges character well while Iím more analytical. She liked Gabe the best. She checked references. Previous customers rambled on about how good Gabe and Todd are. We viewed two previous projects in our price range which both looked great. Third is the quality of the subcontractors which I think is critical. I talked [in English] to each subcontractor that came onto the job. Each one did great work and returned to resolve anything we werenít happy with. They all have worked with Gabe & Todd for years and speak highly of them. In the end, itís the finished product that matters. We are very satisfied with our finished basement, the way it looks, the quality of the work performed, and the overall experience working with Creating Space Inc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bad Builder Reps

We closed on a Sharp house Sept 2006 in the Brandon Hall subdivision in Cumming. If I had to do it over again, I wouldn't buy from Sharp. The workers promise a lot but if you don't have it in writing it will not get done. It's hard enough to get them to complete what's in writing. There's a high turnover rate in the builder represatives. We've had at least 5 of them leave so far. Either they don't like working for Sharp or Sharp isn't hiring good people and is having to let them go. Either way, it will drive you crazy when you're trying to have them build a house for you and nobody is taking responsibility for getting the job done right. Also watchout for the homeowners' association in Sharp neighborhoods still being built. Their only concern is helping Sharp sell more houses. They'll bully you around and write threatening letters for the pettiest of things. They made our whole neighborhood change trash service since they got some sweetheart deal with another company. Homeowners had no say in the matter.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fiber Care of Atlanta

Posted on: 3/12/2007

Not the cheapest -- just the best

We needed to have our carpets cleaned when we put our house up for sell. We were referred to Fiber Care. It wasn't the cheapest, but we felt it was the best carpet cleaning we've ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rob's Carpets, Inc.

Posted on: 3/12/2007

Great service

Rob did an excellend job stretching the carpet in our Alpharetta house. We thought the carpet was wrecked and needed to be replaced. After he strected it and we had Fiber Care clean it afterwards, it looked great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bat, Thomas Edward MD

Posted on: 2/17/2007

Simply the best

I was referred to doctor Bat when I moved to Alpharetta in 2000. Simply stated, he's the best primary physician that I've ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

1-800-GOT-JUNK?

Posted on: 2/17/2007

Repeat customer

I've used 1-800-Got-Junk almost every year for the 5 years. Every spring cleaning there's something that I need them to haul away. They were of great help when it came time to move. I had them come in after the movers and clear out everything left that we didn't want. I've had them take away appliances, old furniture, old cans of paint, and lots of garbage. Great service at an okay price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

1866U-MOVING

Posted on: 2/16/2007

Repeat customer

I just used these guys for a 5th time. I had some very expensive and heavy furniture to move from storage to our new house. Terrence, Meat, and Mike did a fantastic job. Two of them probably could have handled the job, but I wanted three to make sure they had the strength. They handled it with ease. I wouldn't hesitate at all in using this company again. 9/28/2006: I've used these guys 4 times this year to move from a house to an apartment & storage and then from the apartment & storage to a newly constructed house. They were good and price competitive. I would recommend that you state up front that you want the move to go efficiently and not drag on. I'd break it up into multiple days rather than one long day -- especially in the heat. Overall, I recommend 1-866-U-MOVING and I'll most likely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value