amnpaws
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/20/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

A USA Appliance

Posted on: 4/8/2012

Came and fixed my refrigerator within hours!

My refrigerator was not cooling as usual; checked the temp and verified it was only 50 degrees. Went to Kudzu.com...It was late Friday afternoon and several companies were on voice-mail only; this company answered the phone and had someone out within hours. Val quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem then cleaned up afterwards. Thanks Val! Only issue was they didn't take credit cards as stated on Kudzu; also, the company I wrote a check to wasn't USA appliance so I wonder if they subcontract to different companies... But my fridge was fixed in a timely manner so I'm happy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bark & Beg LLC

Posted on: 4/1/2012

Bark & Beg; Great for Dogs&Great for their People!

Amy and Jeff have created a business full of mouth watering treats, food and gifts for dogs as well as attractive displays for their people. They provide a clean, attractive and safe environment for all. They are also very philanthropic, graciously allowing our dog rescue organization to host fundraisers at their store. My German Shepherd especially loves their chicken and bacon treats, which she picked out herself! Thanks so much, Bark and Beg - we love you! Please visit them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Strong Tower Pilates

Posted on: 1/4/2011

My Bone Density Improved 6.3%!

I started pilates training at Strong Tower 6 months ago (after trying expensive physical therapy for back and hip pain without results). I was looking for an exercise/therapeutic program that I would stay with, was convenient and would help me improve flexibility, strength and bone density given my moderate osteopenia, hip/back pain and general inflexibility. Strong Tower Pilates has helped me achieve all these goals; I just had my yearly bone density test and it showed a 6.3% increase in my lumbar spine T score!; the only thing that changed this past year is adding pilates to my regimen. The owner, Kelly Letalien RN, as well as instructors Dolly, Jennifer & Barbara, are remarkably skilled, enthusiastic and adept at designing an individual total body workout given one's unique physical challenges. I would strongly recommend giving Strong Tower Pilates a try; I think your body will be glad you did!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Four Seasons Garage Doors

Posted on: 6/6/2009

Prompt response; efficient service!

On a Saturday morning, I pushed my garage door opener to exit, just to find the spring had snapped, pulling the garage door out of square, trapping my car in the garage. After waiting for another company that never showed up or called, I called "All Four Seasons". Dan said they could be out within the next hour or so and would call when they were on the way. They did, and Gene replaced the springs and cables as well as added a keypad I had been wanting to get. He was efficient, knowledgeable and personable. Would highly recommend this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kimberly Painting, LLC

Posted on: 3/19/2008

Great Job! Reasonable Price!

I recently had the exterior of my cedar house stained with contrasting trim and door color, along with staining of my wooden front stairs: I also received new gutters. I had gotten several other estimates which were somewhat unclear; Hudson from Kimberly provided a concise, inclusive and reasonable estimate. Hudson oversaw the project from begining to end and I was completely satisfied with the job. I would not hesitate to reccomend Kimberly Painting!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cherokee Home Exteriors

Posted on: 1/27/2008

Professional replacement window job!

I took alot of time to decide where to get replacement windows, getting several estimates . I decided to go with Cherokee Home Exteriors and was glad I did! There prices were competitive and since they specialize in windows, their installers knew what they were doing. They completely installed 11 windows in 1 day and I am very pleased with the final result. Would recommend them without hesitation!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Hair Market Salon

Posted on: 1/27/2008

Great curly hair cut!

It takes me a long time to get up my nerve to get my curly hair cut, as past experiences have not been great. I took a chance to try this fairly new salon and was glad that I did! Debra took time to exam my hair before cutting while listening to what I wanted in a cut. The cut was one of the best I've ever gotten! The ambiance of the salon is also very attractive and soothing; they use/sell mostly organic products. Would highly recommend you give them a try!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stands by his work years later!

Several years after Jeffrey completed 2 outstanding renovations for me, the roofing shingles on 1 of the jobs began to look abnormal. I called Jeffrey to look at them, he determined that a manufacturing error by the shingle company was the probable cause. He helped me through the whole reroofing process, from submitting shingle samples and confusing paperwork to the shingle company to the reroofing project, which was under warranty/paid for by the shingle company. If you're looking for a company that not only does terrific work but stands by their work for years to come, Outdoor Architecture is for you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jeffrey Lawrence & Company

Posted on: 5/20/2006

Dependable

Jeffrey inspected/adjusted my central AC for the warm weather season. He showed up when scheduled, appeared knowledgeable and his rates were competitive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value