SJC5185
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/10/2005
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Concrete Solutions Of GA

Posted on: 5/2/2013

Excellent Quality and Great Company to Work With

I have had an issue with my driveway for some time now that just needed to be fixed (concrete cracking, uneven, major tree root issues). I spoke to three contractors all of which were very highly rated on Kudzu and price wise they were all right in line with one another. None of the three estimates were bad. I went with Concrete Solutions for a few reasons: 1) Brandon's plan to reinforce the driveway seemed superior to the others 2) the price was reasonable and 3) in conversation Brandon mentioned that he felt like doing a good job and doing right by people would bring in additional work so he didn't feel like he had to squueze every dime from a customer. He even gave me someone's name for pressure washing the top part of the driveway vs. charging me extra to do it himself during cleanup. When it came time to to the actual job the entire process was first rate. The office coordinated with me on timing, took care of getting utility lines marked and made sure I knew when everyone would be there. Joey and the crew were excellent to work with. They were very professional and courteous to both me and my wife. They did a neat job and did not leave a mess. The finished product, cleanup and entire process were simply outstanding. Definitely the right choice that I will highly recommend to my friends and neighbors (and all of you!)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arrow Exterminators, Inc.

Posted on: 11/11/2005

Good Service

They kill the bugs, they're personable, overall pretty good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Monika Maid Services LLC/Dust Buster

Posted on: 11/11/2005

Not Recommended

We used this service based on the comments posted here. They showed up three hours later than they were supposed to on a Friday evening (i.e. at 4 pm). They stayed until 7 pm cleaning. When they said they were finished there was still visible dust on the blinds, and they had not done what they said they were going to do. They were supposed to wipe down the baseboards, not done. They didn't do anything really out of the ordinary in my opinion except for clean the shower & tub. I don't have to pay someone to vacuum my house, I can do that, I want something a little more deep. That's what they promised, but not what they delivered. I would find someone else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Terminix

Posted on: 4/7/2005

Poor Service

I used Terminix for a few years before I finally got fed up with their BS and moved on. They were usually late for appointments, and did not do a quality job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Chrysler Jeep

Posted on: 4/7/2005

Poor Service

I have used Nalley a few times to service our Town & Country. Every time I walk out of there I feel like I'm not getting a straight answer. I would not recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sears Portrait Studio

Posted on: 4/7/2005

Average

I felt like they had never worked with children before.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hardman Tree Services

Posted on: 4/7/2005

Good Work, Good Price

I used Hardman to take out a large (100 foot) hardwood that was leaning over my house. They came in, did a great job quickly, and cleaned up afterwards. They even threw some old branches I had from another project into the chipper at no extra cost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Critter Sitters, Inc

Posted on: 4/7/2005

Dependable

I have used Critter Sitters on multiple occasions and have always been very happy with their services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

John C Harrell DMD PC

Posted on: 4/7/2005

Honesty is the Best Policy

I went to Dr. Harrell for a consultation for a proposed implant replacement. He gave me an honest answer which I really appreciated.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Biltmore Roofing - Atlanta

Posted on: 4/7/2005

Excellent Work for a Reasonable Price

I have used Biltmore for both roof repairs and gutter replacement. I have always been extremely satisfied with the quality of work and price. When I needed roof repairs, I took multiple bids. Biltmore came in around the same price range as the others, but they were actually fixing the problem (replace decking, re-shingle) while the others were proposing a quick fix (caulk).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value