maria102
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/21/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Great American Floors

Posted on: 5/16/2014

RECOMMEND 150% ! ! ! !

Marc came to the house and provided all the information needed to make decision on hardwood floors. He gave me three options and explained all the pros and cons of each option. Marcello and Alex did the work in 2 days. They were extremely professional, prompt and the floors look AWESOME. I had hardwood floors in kitchen, den and entry way refinished - and they brand new. If your thinking of doing any work on your floors, carpet - pick up the phone and call GAF ! ! ! !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DogGone Handy

Posted on: 2/19/2014

Knowledge and Expertise and Quality -

Brent was at my house today to fix two completely different things, grout in the bathroom and rehanging doors for laundry pocket closet. He did the work in a timely manner, he explained what he was going to do, he answered all my questions and kept me informed when moving from one area of the house to the other. John who took my original call into the company did an excellent job of setting up the appointment and explaining how their services work. I will use them again in the future and recommend to family and friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dynamic Sound

Posted on: 11/9/2008

Great 50th Birthday Party

Steve was the DJ at my 50th birthday party and he and Dottie did a great job. The set up on time, played the music we requested, and selected the songs so we had the right mix of fast, slow, salsa, oldies, karaoke, etc. all night long. We danced and danced, everyone had a great time. I would recommend Dynamic Sound.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chateau de Saigon

Posted on: 11/9/2008

HOOKED ON CHATEAU de SAIGON

I've been to this restaurant many times, the food, service, atmosphere all wonderful. Jimmy, the owner is usually there, he along with his staff are wonderful. The menu is extensive and fun and delicious. If you don't know what to order ask for help. My favorites: The eggplant clay pot is incredible, the beef jerky salad, the filet vietnamese shaking style, the cripsy rice noodles with beef, and more. This restaurant is one of the gems on Buford Hwy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Co'm

Posted on: 11/9/2008

Private Event - Wonderful

Com hosted a private event for my 50th birthday - they did a great job. Sue and her staff took care of everything. I am regular at this restaurant, the food is always good, the service consistent. The attention to detail was great, Sue and her staff and her MOM who is the chef, exceed my expectations. All who attended the party loved the food and the location. I recommend COM 150% for dinner and for a private event

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

COM Vietnamese Grill

Posted on: 11/9/2008

Venture to wonderful COM

COM is great. The location on Buford is smaller than Dunwoody, but just as good. I am a regular customer, all the food on the menu is great, the Papaya salad is my all time favorite. The service is good - try COM - you will be glad you did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fancy Pantry

Posted on: 11/2/2008

SUPER & DELICIOUS ~

Fancy Pantry staff, delivery, servers, and especially the food, all wonderful. They did all the catering for an event of 60 people, did the set up, the party serving and bartender support and all was just as they said, no worries, and DELICIOUS. I recommend FANCY PANTRY 150% -

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Classic Tents & Events

Posted on: 11/2/2008

EXCELLENT SERVICE ~

Karen and the crew from Classic Tents & Events took great care of making sure our October birthday celebration was a huge success. The original meeting with Karen, the set up of the tent, the follow up questions, etc., all were taken care of with first rate service and especially follow up. I recommend this company 150% -

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art

Posted on: 9/28/2008

Amazing, Experienced, Professional !

Karen and her team take care of everything. They have incredible talent and experience, you will be amazed at all the finishes, styles, textures they can do. They did two mural projects at our home and did a wonderful job. Also did a textured accent wall, and it is beautiful. And you dont have to have a big fancy home to have a great paint, finish on your walls ! I am planning on hiring Karen and her team next year to do the bedrooms. I recommend them 1000%.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Progressive Plumbing

Posted on: 2/16/2008

VERY CONSIDERATE & Reasonable Rates ~

I had to replace a faucet, no big deal. After Daniel did all the work, the new faucet was faulty and was also leaking. Daniel was nice enough to extend his visit, I was able to go to the store, get a new faucet, he did the disconnect and install of a 2nd faucet, and only charged a minimal amount for all the extra work and the time he spent waiting for me to go to the store. He was pleasant, professional, on-time. I would call on Daniel again for any plumbing needs. And is rates are reasonable. I had some companies quote me up to $230 to install a faucet. CALL DANIEL ~

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value