avery2290
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/23/2006
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Tiger Tails Animal Hospital

Posted on: 12/31/2012

Warm, Caring and Honest Vet

Our first visit to Tiger Tails was unfortunately to have our 17 yr old dog put to sleep. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to explain everything to us. The clinic is clean, beautiful and the entire staff is amazing. I would highly recommend this business and plan on using them for regular vet care when we get another dog.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best dog boarding around!

I have tried all of the top Atlanta dog boarding facilities and none come close to Loving Lathers! Leaving your dog with Robyn is like having a family member care for your dog. My dog is 14 yrs old and I felt very comfortable knowing she was being cared for at Loving Lathers. She also gave my dog a bath before I picked her up so that I didn't have to worry about it. The facility is clean, well maintained and Robyn will love your dog like she is her own!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All About Kids Pediatrics

Posted on: 5/14/2010

Horrible Practice

The office staff are some of the rudest I have encountered. Dr Overcash does not listen to your concerns at all. She also is supposedly "vaccine friendly" but actually tells you to vaccinate and hands you a stack of CDC papers. When I started questioning on specifics she could not answer my questions and did not know the answers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Concord Pharmacy

Posted on: 12/23/2009

made me feel unwelcome from the beginning

My daughter has several allergies and I have to have most of her meds compounded. I found this pharmacy and it was convenient for me but I was always made to feel like I was "putting them out" when I needed something. I thought that a compounding pharmacy did just that - compound things for special situations like my daughters. There are plenty of other pharmacies and I will be taking my business elsewhere from now on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Van Michael Salon Inc

Posted on: 10/30/2006

Good salon

I saw Courtney for years and she is a great stylist. Only reason I left was to find a new colorist. The location is good but parking can be a little hard to find. Prices can be expensive, depending on who you see.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Panache Hair Studio

Posted on: 10/30/2006

Stay Away!

After reading all the good reviews on Citysearch, I decided to try this salon for a cut and foils. Unfortunately, she ruined my color and my hair is now fried. I guess it was the chemicals that she used because I have never left the salon after getting color with dry hair like I now have. I have very healthy thick hair that has never been dry before - hopefully with a little tlc it will recover from this disaster. The cut was not great either. She cut my husband's hair as well and gave him a horrible cut. I regret going here and after spending $170 on just my hair (without tip) I will have to go spend more money to have it fixed. Going to Panache was the biggest mistake that I have ever made in regards to my hair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mori House Sushi & Grill

Posted on: 9/15/2006

Great Sushi

This is some of the best sushi in the area. Prices are reasonable, service is good. It gets a little crowded, but it is a small restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Istanbul Cafe

Posted on: 8/24/2006

Average

My husband took me here on a Saturday night to see the belly dancing. I have to say I was disappointed. The food was OK. Neither one of us really liked our entree that much. The hummus and pitas were good though. The atmosphere is pretty cool, you can sit on the ground, smoke a hookah and watch the dancing. My biggest disappointment was that the belly dancer was on break for almost the entire time we were there, and we stayed for a couple hours. I might go back on a night when a member of Nazeem Allayl is dancing (I think Friday's) and just get a drink as it was a cool atmopshere to just hang out in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nicola's

Posted on: 8/24/2006

Great Atmosphere

Nicola's is great to go to on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday night when members from Nazeem Allayl are dancing. Get there early to get a good seat and order your food before the dancing starts. Nicola dances and will get the whole restaurant up to dance after the show. The food is good as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Belly Dance by Nazeem Allayl

Posted on: 8/24/2006

Love the classes!

I highly recommend trying a class at Nazeem Allayl Belly Dance Studio. Schadia and all of the other teachers are great and it is a fun way to get some exercise!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value