khump5
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/14/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 1/22/2008

CAN NOT TRUST KAUFFMAN TIRE

Ripp off City!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 1/22/2008

Get a second opinion, NEVER trust anyKauffman Tire

Never get any work done at Kauffman tire without getting another price. Kauffman tire tried to charge $800 for a brake job that elsewhere cost under $100. Be especially careful if you are female or elderly. They will tell you your car isn't safe to drive, so you won't carry it elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 1/22/2008

over charges will lie to customers

In general just a bunch of crooks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 1/22/2008

Get a second opinion, NEVER trust anyKauffman Tire

bad to charge for things nor needed. Charged $800 for work that elsewhere cost under $100!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 1/22/2008

Get a second opinion, NEVER trust anyKauffman Tire

Be real careful if you are female or elderly, Kauffamn tire is very bad at charging you for things you don't need!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 1/22/2008

Get a second opinion, NEVER trust anyKauffman Tire

Tried to charge $800 for a $100 brake job, told me I needed $900 worth of repair to front end, carried it to the dealer, NOTHING WAS WRONG! You be the judge!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 12/17/2007

rip off city

in 2001 they tried to tell me I need $900 work done to front end, dealer later found NOTHING WRONG. In 2007 my daughter carried in her car for brakes and was told she needed $800 brake work done and her car was unsafe. Dealer found all she needed was shoes, less than $100. Females and the lederly should be extra careful Kauffman tire really likes to rip them off!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 12/14/2007

Best place to get ripped off

In 2001 they told me my truck need $900 work done to front end, dealer later found no problem. 2007 my daughter takes car to Kauffman they tell her brakes will cost $800, she had her brakes done elsewhere for under $100!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value