2shop4me
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/25/2006
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

fido fido Dog Daycare & Boarding

Posted on: 2/25/2012

One Happy Mini Schnauzer

My one year old Mini Schnauzer, Gramps, loves Fido Fido and the staff there loves him too. He gets very excited when we pull into the driveway and takes off for the door to his friends (K9 & human) once inside. The staff is friendly and professional. BONUS: I work long hours so FF's convenient hours are perfect for us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bed and Bark by K-9 Coach

Posted on: 7/8/2011

Happy New Puppy Owner

As a responsible new pet owner, I did a lot of research on vets, groomers, daycare, etc. I visited some popular places in trendy parts of the city and did a temperament test at an adorable place in Buckhead. Bed & Bark in Smyrna kept coming up in my research but it wasn't convenient to my house/job. However, a colleague recommend them and I decided to visit. My 6 month old puppy has been going there nearly every day since. The team knows dogs and are the most highly certified team/facility I could find. My pup starts wagging when we turn into the driveway and the team is as excited to see him as he is to see them. To top it all off, they are training him and they have the absolute best groomers! You won't regret taking your furry family!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Agape Movers

Posted on: 9/15/2009

Professional and Affordable

I hate moving. Period. I found Agape here on Kudzu and although they didn't have as many ratings as some of the more well known moving companies in Atlanta, all of the ratings they did have were great/5 star. They didn't have a fancy web site, a form email or a sophisticated switchboard. What they DID have was professional movers who called before they came, were on time, worked more than they talked and did not make me uncomfortable as a single woman. They moved me from a house into a 3rd floor apartment (over 50 stairs up) for less thank $400 - washer, dryer, tredmill and all. I HIGHLY recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D. Essence Hair Studio

Posted on: 8/31/2009

Great for Natural Hair

DeShonica is one of the absolute best natural hair care providers in Atlanta. She is professional and is a knoweledge expert on healthy hair. You leave her salon looking great and knowing more about how to care for your hair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highland Urgent Care & Family

Posted on: 5/31/2008

No Wait Even on Saturday!

I've got this horrible sinus infection and I woke up this morning looking for an urgent care location in Atlanta. This in-town doctors office was conveniently located and had a pleasant staff. Best of all, there was no long wait and they took my insurance which meant that I only had to pay my co-pay! Side note: the office itself is a charming, renovated old house with great art. It adds to the Virginia Highland's cosmo chicness of the neighborhood.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

2NailChicks

Posted on: 4/24/2007

Clean, Professional, Fantastic Nail Salon

2nailchicks is the truth! I decided to check them out b/c of a recent article in the AJC. I wanted to go somewhere safe and clean for my next pedicure. I was tired of those quick nail spots that rush you in and out. The ladies at 2nailchicks are true professionals who made me feel pampered. They also use steel bins which are easier to keep clean. I would highly recommend them!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Urban Tangles

Posted on: 9/24/2006

Good Black Hair Stylist

Alicia is a good stylist. There may be a little wait b/c she is the only one in the salon but she is professional. Worth a visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value