ncable
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/16/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Metro Mechanical, Inc.

Posted on: 10/19/2011

Heater check up

Sampson did a very good job. He was courteous and professional. He checked the heater and changed the filter. I was pleased with the service. Thank you, Sampson.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ferrier, Frank L MD

Posted on: 4/10/2010

Incompetent, and a crook

This doctor is unethical. I went to see him for my vein condition. He said I needed surgery and I did this on both legs. After the treatment I feel worse. My legs are still full of veins but now I hurt when I walk. He absolutely does not take responsibility for anything he did. When I ask why is my leg and foot hurting so much? He says I don't know, it wasn't anything I did. I picked up my records to go somewhere else, and he wrote a letter to my insurance so that they do not pay the claim. Watch out for this doctor. Vein clinics of America is not a member of the BBB.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eagle's Landing Skin Enhancement

Posted on: 1/14/2010

disappointment

I made an appointment for a consultation for my veins with this doctor, Gayla Silvain. Before I did I asked the secretary to request my records from the other office but she said it was not necessary. I showed up for the appointment and was charged the consultation visit and co-pay but the doctor could tell me nothing until she saw my records. I then asked if I'd be re-imbursed for my visit since it was not productive; I was told No. Because I wanted either the office visit re-imbursed for that day or the next visit's charges waived, I was told to go elsewhere. The care I was seeking was for vein treatment. I don't think I was unreasonable to insist I get a proper evaluation if I was being charged. If this is an indication of what this doctor is like, I don't think it's the place to go. I believe she does not put the patient's interest ahead of her financial gain and I question her ethics.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delta The Educated Plumber

Posted on: 2/2/2009

I've been robbed

Delta plumbing charged me 500.00 to do an expansion tank on my water heater. I found out that job is usually about 110.00. The plumber took advantage of a uninformed female and charged a ridiculously high fee. Watch out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coolray & Mr. Plumber

Posted on: 10/21/2008

overcharged?

My heater appeared to not be working when I called for an appointment with coolray. They had serviced the heater last winter. I renewed the agreement and the service man came to check it. He turned on the heater, and said, I don't see a problem it is working fine. The only thing may be that your thermostat is not a good one and so you have to make sure it's set on heat. Nothing was wrong with the system, no repair was done but the man charged me 69.00 to tell me that I needed to make sure I set the thermostat correct or change it. You be the judge. Would you pay 69 dollars for someone to tell you you did not set the thermostat right? Remember that to renew the service agreement I had to pay 148.00, and I had it serviced the year before. I also paid for a new filter which I've been told should last 2 years. Total bill 270. and a few cents. I'm not happy about that. I feel I've been taken for a fool.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Handyman Connection

Posted on: 3/16/2008

Terrible

Don't bother with this company. They never stand by their handyman labor's own warranty. You'll be sorry if you hire them. If you ever come across their handyman Ken Yang (young) run.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Pro ELECTRIC

Posted on: 2/17/2008

Fantastic

Mr. Muller came in when he said he would, did a wonderful job and was reasonable. Very polite. I will contact this individual again. :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brook South Home Services

Posted on: 1/4/2008

Paul Cambell

Did a wonderful job tiling my bathroom. I would hire him again and again. Thanks Paul

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Papi's Cuban Sandwiches

Posted on: 1/2/2008

Papi's in Mcdonough

This is very good food. If you're tired of just having Mexican food when you want to eat Spanish food, go to Papi's. I am Puerto Rican and so Cuban food is much like what I'm used to. I give this restaurant an A+.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Handyman Connection

Posted on: 12/29/2007

Horrible experience!

My experience with the Handyman Connection office in College Park was not good. I hired them to put a laminate floor. They charged too much money and failed to back up their labor warranty. The laminate floor was damaged in the installation by the handyman for his use of inappropriate tools. I'll never hire them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »