shoprj
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/17/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 4

Reviews 1 to 7
Smick, Kirk L, Od - Clayton Eye Ctr Opti posted on 7/28/2011
Long Wait but Great Medical Staff
First time visit for a regular exam. I signed in and waited in the packed waiting room. 20 whole minutes later, they called me up to take my insurance card and give me the new patient papers to fill out. Good grief. After I turned the papers in, I waited another 10 minutes before the nurse called me back. She was pretty nice and explained each procedure prior to performing them. The eye puff for glaucoma test was quick & painless. Reading reviews on it had me really apprehensive. She gave me 2 eye drops, one for numbing and one for dilation. She escorted me to the next waiting area to see the doctor. Waited about 10 min. Dr. Smick came in and looked at my retina and answered my concerns. He was a lot nicer and attentive than I expected. Being the chief of optometry, I expected a pompous & rushed doctor. I felt like he genuinely cared. Whether he did or not doesn't matter; he's got great bedside manner for a doctor. The checkout took another 10 minute wait. The check-in & check-out staff weren't as personable as the medical staff. I was soooo ready to leave their presence. All in all, the actual service was great. The wait kills. If I ever have to go back, I'd try to be the first appt of the day. 10:30 seems to be a busy time. They didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. Perfect eye sight at almost 40yrs.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




K & M Foreign & Domestic Auto Repair Inc posted on 1/27/2009
Great Value!!!
Their pricing was well below competitors and service was well above average. They fixed my Acura and went above and beyond the call of duty. The waiting area was very comfortable. The WiFi really helped a lot. I will definitely return if I have any other problems. Thanks Kaz!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Plumbing For Less posted on 9/12/2008
Refreshing
Zakar came by late night to give a quote. He gave a quote, but also shared some alternative money saving solutions that would cut him out of the picture. That showed that his bottom line is customer satisfaction even if he loses a sale. He came off as an honest business owner who puts his customers first.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Highland Tap posted on 3/5/2008
Delicioso!
My daughter & I tried them out as a special from OpenTable. Had no idea it's geared more toward adult hangout. It was smoky, a bit dated and the bar was full (on a Wednesday). We were pleasantly surprised with great service by our waitress and a delicious meal. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. I usually have to send mine back to the kitchen. Everything was tasty. It's like a pub with a nice restaurant. It makes my other steakhouse taste like a chain restaurant. Will be back and try drinks with friends.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Comprehensive Family Healthcare Center posted on 2/29/2008
Better off at Grady???
The Good: The front office and triage staff was wonderful. Friendly, smiling faces, great attitude, etc. The Bad: Horrible wait time in the waiting room; in the exam room; even when the Dr. said he'd be right back, it took 20 min. The Ugly: The Dr. said my symptom could be diabetes, heart related or anything. Said he has no idea of the cause and didn't want to do lab work at this time because I wasn't older. WHAT?!?! Told me to come back in a month if symptom persists. The reason I came was because the symptom was present and increasing for a month! I spent 2hrs in a private practice just to leave with no answer, no clue/hint and no effort to find out the cause of my symptom. A waste of my time and the insurance's money.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Motorcars International, Inc. posted on 12/21/2007
Wow! A company of integrity!!
I called after reading the reviews here on Kudzu to get a quote. Tony was honest and very helpful. I felt like he was giving me the same care he'd give to his daughter. He didn't try to take advantage of a female in this male dominated industry like I have experienced over the years. No gimmicks, no time wasting, just professional treatment topped with great business sense. Kudos!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Delta Computers posted on 12/17/2007
Ghost Service
I brought my laptop in for data recovery. Paid the upfront "Diagnostic Fee". I was told it should take a couple of days to recover and there's no fee for no recovery. 3 wks later, I called for an update & was told my pc was ready for p/u. They tried to say they recovered files that were already available when I brought my pc in. When I brought that to their attention, they didn't charge me anything since no data was recovered. However, I couldn't get any documentation from them on the diagnostic that was prepaid for other than "your computer is fine". Furthermore, I later downloaded software from DTI Data which recovered 70% of my files instantly for the same price as my "Diagnostic Fee" from Delta. So now, I'm left wondering, what did I pay for on top of my laptop being with them for 3 whole weeks???
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 7

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.