Buff43
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/31/2006
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Norman's Electronics, Inc.

Posted on: 4/26/2010

Fast Service

I was told that I had a light go out in my flat screen TV. It was 6 years old. Cost was more than what it was worth. Decided on a second opinion. Called this AM, and was told a technician was in my area. At 10:00 Corey Smith was at my door. 45 minutes latter the problem was fixed at a reasonable cost. Service plus!! Thanks Norman's. Near as I can tell it saved me $1,000+!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McGovern Photography

Posted on: 7/10/2007

Great job on short notice.

I needed a head shot photo for a internet website on fairly short notice, and I didn't know anyone. I found Mark on Kudzu. I went to his house, and he did the job professionaly and timely. I couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

911 Lawn Services

Posted on: 1/23/2007

I can't add much that hasn't been said!

I had a tree removed from my small front yard and was uncertain as to replace it or do a flower bed in place. He recommended a flower bed, and did a great job. In the past I had Chemlawn, a yard man to cut the grass, someone else to put in the plants and trim the bushes, and lastly, someone to clean the gutters. Reading about Moses on this site I called him and found that his crew could do everything which in my situatation sounded great. He delivered as promised, and very competitive prices. I am extremely pleased, and look forward to his plans for my place this spring. Thanks, Dennis

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stump Grinder Company, LLC

Posted on: 12/4/2006

Echo the same as all of the others!

I had a dead tree in my front yard. Called Kevin, and he refered me to someone who came out and cut the tree down at a very reasonable rate compared to others. Kevin then came out at the appointed time. Did a great job, and very reasonable. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 9/19/2006

Agree with other reviews

Had no problem setting up a same day appointment.Very professional, and some good ideas about a dead bolt. Reasonable. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Irish Electric Inc.

Posted on: 7/25/2006

Strong Recommendation

I couldn't ask for better service, and price. They istahled a ceiling fan (19' ceiling). Quoted a good price over the phone. Showed up 10 minutes early. Very friendly and professional. A discount for cash. I couldn't ask for any better service. I strongly recommend. Kudzu helped me find them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quality work, and extremly knowledgable

They have done work at my house on a number of occasions. They are competitive (not the cheapest) but their work is quality, and will follow up on a timely basis if there is a problem.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great at gutter cleanin. Not sure about repairs.

Everything went great as to phone contact and follow up. I received a call while they were on the roof stating that the vents needed resealing, and there were some shingles missing. They took some pictures with a camera phone and emailed me. They said that it would be better if they could do the work right then (about $450). I declined, and had a close friend who owns a large general contracting co. send his roofer to inspect. He said there was one missing shingle, and nothing wrong with the vents. The pictures didn't tell me anything. It appeared to be a bit of a "hussel". They did a good job on cleaning the gutters.Not sure about the add ons which I declined. 7-12-2006 This is a add on. The owner contacted me and I told him it was fine for him to come out and inspect the vents himself. Said he would be out of town for a week, and call me back. That is the last I heard.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Verizon

Posted on: 6/10/2006

Bluetooth? They don't know what it is.

I purchased a new Lexus which was equiped with Bluetooth capadable. They said there Motorola RAZOR phone would work. Will, it didn't. After 4 visits, and Lord knows howmany phone calls, they do not have a phone that will pair up with a Lexus system. Had to switch to Cincluar which did. A very flustraiting experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

Posted on: 6/10/2006

Purchased a LX330

I went in the dealership just to look around, and wound up buying a new 2006 LX330. I think I got a fair deal. Have not had to have any service performed as yet but will go there. Lexus is a top of the line vehicle. See latest owner's survey making Lexus #1. They were helpful in explaining everything. The navigational system has a good DV, but you have to play with it to learn how to use it. Some what complicated. The Bluetooth Phone system is great, but they don't know much about how it works. Beware, Verizon doesn't have a phone that pairs up with the system. Cingular and T=MOBILE does.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »