atlsooner
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/31/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

C&M Residential Services Inc.

Posted on: 7/3/2012

Excellent Service, High-Quality Work

C&M recently completed a backyard project for us including planning and installation of a landscape timber outlined, mulch-filled play area for my sonís swing set, which was on a slight downgrade. Additionally, they created two new pine straw beds and planted several new shrubs in an area where we could not grow grass properly. They planning with Denise was very helpful as she created a design that worked for us from a cost perspective and also improved the overall look of our backyard. We were also happy with the dialogue and service from both Carl and Michael. We were so impressed with C&M that we will most definitely use them for our next outdoor project. I would highly recommend C&M.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Basement Creations

Posted on: 11/28/2011

High Quality Work

We spoke with a few basement contractors and assessed numerous Kudzu reviews before choosing Michael at Atlanta Basement Creations. We ultimately chose Michael because of his patience, quick response time, professionalism and knowledge. A few of the items that were critical to us were consistent quality with the rest of our home, high-end materials, limited noise and distraction during the project and speed Ė Michael did not disappoint on any of these. We are thrilled with the final product and have received many compliments already. Michael was an excellent communicator, on-time and kept things moving smoothly with all of his sub-contractors. We did not worry about having any of the sub-contractors in our home (from the plumber, electrician, painters, trim carpenter, etc.) and plan to use them on other projects. We'd highly recommend Michael and ABC.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pamela's Painting - Faux Finishes

Posted on: 10/19/2011

Excellent Faux Painting

Pamela recently painted our wine cellar with an old-world style, faux finish that looks fantastic. Her attention to detail and quality work were second-to-none. We spoke with a few faux painters before choosing Pamela and we are glad we did. Her quote was very competitive and she came through with amazing work. We canít wait to show off our wine cellar. I would recommend Pamela to anyone who has unique painting needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

EXOVATIONS

Posted on: 10/1/2010

Exovations Does It Again!

Exovations just completed an extensive deck and screened-in porch project for us. We used Exovations for a complete siding/painting job at our old home last year and we're so happy that we had them bid on resurfacing our entire deck and building a screened-in porch at our new home. From sales with Adria through project management with Josh, we were continually impressed. Their ability to be flexible and creative, while cost-conscious was greatly appreciated. While Exovations may not be the least expensive option, their quality, timeliness and professional workmanship are worth the price in our opinion. They installed Trex Transcends decking and handrail, two new stairways, DeckBrella and a shed-style screened-in porch, with painting and staining, within 3 weeks! We love our new outdoor living space and canít wait to use it for years to come. I would highly recommend Exovations for all of your outdoor home improvement and renovation needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Integrated Home

Posted on: 7/1/2010

Excellent Experience

We used AIH to set up the great room and master bedroom in our new home. Matt and his team were informative and helpful from the initial consultation to the final installation. They were also reasonable in pricing, reliable and considerate while in our home and have followed up to ensure we are happy with the services. We would recommend AIH to anyone for any job Ė large or small. We will be using them again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kalahari Electrical Services

Posted on: 6/17/2009

Very pleased

Very impressed - only 1 hour window given. Jan showed up on time, was very diligent and fixed all of our electrical issues. He also explained other ways to better a few electrical items around the house. Good value and great service. Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sonias Cleaning Services

Posted on: 6/16/2006

Diappointing

After reading other reviews I was excited to hire Mike and Sonia. However, the job they did was average at best. While parts of the house were thoroughly cleaned, they left without sweeping or cleaning any of the hardwood floors (which is 1/2 of the floors in the house), they left things moved in the middle of the rooms they did vaccum and, they used and left a dirty glass in the sink rather than putting it in the dishwasher. Very disappointed. They were punctual and nice, but I wouldn't recommend their services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Seagraves Plumbing & Septic

Posted on: 5/31/2006

Excellent, honest service

Plumber was honest about problem (which was minor) and was willing to look at other small issues throughout the house to fill the minimum hour charge. He showed high intergrity and explained every issue before he fixed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value