beautifullyhuman
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/22/2007
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Marked Tattoos

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Juan Carlos is the BEST

Juan took his time with me and was very patient. he listened to my needs and drew a custom piece for me. he was very clean and very professional. i have been back 6 times since then. he's very talented. this is a new shop with a great artist, but is in a neighborhood that will never appreciate the creativeness and talent that these professionals possess. i will continue to frequent Juan everytime i'm in the modd for a tattoo

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kleiss, Kimberly M MD

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Undecided

I'm really undecided about Dr. Kleiss. This is my first preg (19 weeks), I've been dreadfully sick for 10 of those weeks. I always arrive at the office at least 20 min b/f my appt and get called back 20 min AFTER my appt. Dr. Kleiss, seems rushed with me and not helping resolve my sickness, only throwing medication at me, that doesn't work. She's very personable and attentive, but she doesn't take in my concerns and worries...she doesn't put me at ease

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thumbs Up Diner

Posted on: 1/17/2008

great food, great price, great fun

i'm always frequenting thumbs up. it's always a wait, b/c it's always busy. I wish they wouldnt close at 3 every day, but they make up for this disappointment by always satisfying my taste buds. i always get the catfish and eggs and grits, and am never disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Womens Wellness Center

Posted on: 1/17/2008

miseducated

I was looking for a new OBGYN that was close to my house. After finding Dr. Lue and all of the good reviews on him, i was excited. when visitng him he diagnosed my with hernias. i knew this was incorrect and informed him of my PCOS he swore i didnt have PCOS (without doing any tests) and scheduled me for surgery to remove these hernias, he said i had. i went for a second opinion to a doctor who actually took blood tests and came back with a PCOS diagnosis. as i earlier attempted to tell Dr. Lue. i havent been back since.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sweet Potatoe Pie

Posted on: 12/30/2007

Will NEVER go back

i spoke w/ the owner on the phone and we discussed what i expected. when i got there for my appt. she handed me off to someone else and left. the girl who did my hair was unknowledgable about locs and couldn't really answer any of my questions. when they owner came back i was almost finished I told her i didnt like my hair and she told me I got to get use to it. They're not professional and they are not nice. It was definitely not worth my money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

love it

love it!!! so good! so juicy! so big! love the fries and the choices for the burgers. what can i say? it's great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kolo Inc

Posted on: 12/22/2007

Completely in love with GIGI

I wont go anywhere else! I hate getting piercings. But Gigi makes me feel so comfortable. She takes her time with me and is so understanding. She's so knowledgeable and inviting. I'm in the process of streching my ears, so I see her every 6 weeks. She's so personable. I wont go to anyone else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

B Lee Salon

Posted on: 12/22/2007

Wasn't even close to what I wanted

Brooke is so sweet and the motif is uber chic and retro. i asked for a dry cut and she charged me $40. so it was definitely overpriced. I gave her a picture of my cut and she didnt follow it at all. I had to go back two times and still wasnt satisfied. but it's hair it will grow back. She's very professional and kind but I will never go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doc Chey's Noodle House

Posted on: 12/22/2007

Spicy orange chicken w/ japanese udon noodles

while I frequent the one in the highlands. I love doc chey's. I go every other week and I cant seem to try anything other than Spicy orange chicken w/ japanese udon noodles and a bowl of coconut thai soup

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vortex Bar & Grill

Posted on: 12/22/2007

Best Burger hands down

two words: Yokohama Mama Burger w/ a fried egg on top. Well 9 words. The juices run down my hands and make me so happy! Love this place and the environment and the people. i feel like I belong.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value