jen182ca
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/24/2007
Reviews 21
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Rubio's Chula Vista

Posted on: 1/6/2008

Great Value!

The food is a little healthier here that regular Mexican fast food. I love going here on Tuesdays, fish tacos are just a dollar! I also like the salsa bar--chipotle and muy hot are my favorite.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arrivederci

Posted on: 1/6/2008

My Favorite Italian Restaurant in Town

I absolutely adore Arrivederci. My friend took me here and I've been hooked ever since. It's a cozy little restaurant perfect for a date. You have to be sure to try the gnochi--I get it every time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bonita Flowers

Posted on: 1/6/2008

Consistent

I've been going to Bonita Flower Lady over the years and I've always been happy with the results. They make really beautiful corsages even if they do take a bit of extra creative license.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe Sevilla

Posted on: 1/6/2008

Love it!

Cafe Sevilla is a really nice and unique restaurant. Be sure to order a pitcher of Sangria, they make a white one too now, and save room for dessert. It's such a fun atmosphere but upscale at the same time. I suggest making reservations. There's dancing downstairs (there's a cover) but if you're young and looking for more of a club scene try some place else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D.Z. Akins

Posted on: 1/6/2008

A Jewish Deli-Style Staple

This restaurant is pretty authentic. There's even a little bakery and market attached. The quality is pretty standard--equivalent to Denny's. I really liked the potato pancakes. They make some pretty heavy sandwiches, too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cheesecake Factory

Posted on: 1/6/2008

Something for everyone!

I've never been able to order cheescake from here, I'm always too full by the dessert time! Great place to go for dinner--there's so many options and different styles of food. I've loved everything I've ever ordered. I especially like the Chicken Lettuce Wraps, they're listed as an appetizer but can definitely be had as a meal. Awesome place to go after work for some drinks, too. Fun service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mimi's Cafe

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Kinda Kitchy.

Mimi's Cafe has the feel of an English cottage but in a tacky way. They have an impressive selection of complimentary breads but that's their only real selling point. Everything else is pretty average both in selection and in taste.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mariscos Mazatlan

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Authentica!

Mariscos Mazatlan is very authentic both in food and in ambiance. A nice little restaurant to take your whole family. There's a nice little outdoor area that's perfect for a hot summer's evening. If you do go, be sure to try the fresh ceviche.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bagel Bar

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Best Bagels in Town

I love the Bagel Bar--it's a local staple. They really have their stuff down; all their bagels are original and of high quality. My favorite is the Spinach Parmesan bagel with vegetable cream cheese. Their fresh squeezed orange juice is diving and their coffee creations are delicious (but a bit pricey).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rei Do Gado

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Better than Brasil!

I most recently went here with my co-workers for our annual holiday lunch. All my co-workers are from Brasil and rave that Rei Do Gado is even better than anything you could find in Brasil! It's a bit pricey but definitely an experience. Service is top notch! Waiters come by with swords of meat--hold out for the top sirloin! There's also an impressive salad bar. Try going for lunch!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »