Dbmaj9
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/27/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Great Expressions Dental Care

Posted on: 12/4/2011

Incompetent, Dishonest, or Both

During my cleaning in October 2011, the hygienist asked if I would like an irrigation treatment. Having heard that it cost $50, I declined. She then I asked if I would take it free of charge. After she explained what it was to me, I accepted. Later, at check-out, the lady at the window asked me to pay $50. I explained that the irrigation was offered to me on the house, and she apologized for the mistake and told me it was okay. I said, "I'm not going to get a bill for $50 in the mail, am I?" and she said I would not. Well, I did. I called the office and told them the story, and they apologized for the error and, on my request, agreed to send me a bill with the balance zeroed out. That bill did not come, and I instead received another bill with a balance of $50. They will never see that money, and they will never see me grace their doors again. If you are considering using this dental office, stop. If you have an appointment already, cancel it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ful-Bro Engineering Inc

Posted on: 7/2/2008

Caught Smoking

I passed by a Ful-Bro truck on the way in to work this morning, parked in front of a restaurant. i observed a worker get out of the truck smoking a cigarette and continue to smoke as he entered the restaurant. I could see him walking through the seating area, still smoking. What was he thinking? Unbelievable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kalahari Electrical Services

Posted on: 4/16/2008

Fantastic Service

What a pleasure it is to do business with a contractor who puts service first. Jan and Alberto were thorough, efficient, and responsive. After Alberto cleaned up after himself, the place was cleaner than when he arrived. Great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Auto Cool Inc

Posted on: 4/16/2008

Couldn't ask for more

They were fast, honest, direct, and inexpensive. I don't know what more I could possibly ask for. I know where to take my car from now on to have the heating and air serviced. They even let you wait in the coffee shop next door, and they call you on your cell phone when your car is ready. A+ all the way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Movers and Storage

Posted on: 1/21/2008

Fast and Careful

The crew was fast and careful. The amount I paid was the amount I agreed to. Their two hour minimum was less than most everyone else's three hour minimum, and that's why I went with them. Would definitely used them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Peach Movers

Posted on: 12/27/2007

Fast and Careful

I have used APM twice for moving only (not packing) and was very happy with both moves. They were fast and careful, and the price was reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Milano Cleaners

Posted on: 12/27/2007

Friendly Service

Great friendly service. Attendant takes your clothes to your car for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Riverview Veterinary Hospital

Posted on: 12/27/2007

Good Honest Veterinarian

Dr. Bostick has treated our two cats well. She neutered both of them and has cared for them since they were kittens through various digestive ailments, really bad fleas, and even burned whiskers (we have no idea how he did it). Her straightforward approach is great. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vinings Medical Center

Posted on: 12/27/2007

Exceptionally Attentive

Dr. Smith seemed more attentive to my questions and concerns than other doctors I've seen. She patiently answered all of my questions and was willing to discuss issues even as they didn't directly relate to medicine, for example my life situation and how that related to medical decisions. My only complaint is that I once had to wait a very long time in the waiting area, but I understand that they were dealing with a difficult patient at the time. Dr. Smith was apologetic, and I understand that things like that happen. I highly recommend Dr. Smith nonetheless.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value