AtlantaPeachGirl
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/07/2006
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

Hopper Terry D DMD

Posted on: 2/28/2011

Other review is SPOT ON....!!!

I too was pursueded into un-needed cleanings and services. They presented me with needing FOUR cleanings in a year and my insurance will only pay for TWO. This was about 200 dollars TWICE out of my own pocket not covered by insurance. Each time at these cleanings I was given a bag of "goodies" like trial tooth paste, tooth brushes and "prescription" tooth polish, to the tune of 30 dollars....which insurance will NOT pay for. I did NOT ask for, or "OK" this prescription tooth polish. BOTH times this tooth polish was given to me it was 1 month OVER expired!! I threw both away. $60 dollars down the hole. :( I was just livid. The proposals presented for "needed" services and future work is spot on by the other reviewer here. DO NOT SIGN THESE PROPOSALS!!!! The final straw came when I had to have a root canal at another dentist & while the work was being done my crown fell off. The dentist glued the crown back. Dr. Hopper bad mouthed this particular dentist right in front of me telling me it was "irresponsible dentistry" for that dentist to put the crown back on. I found this just ethicially wrong for one doctor to bash another in front of a patient!! The bottom line is that this dentist SAVED me some money, as Dr. Hopper cleaned out all my dental benefits AND my FSA money for last year, and he was upset that he was NOT going to be replacing that crown. I'm horrified by the ethics that day. I'm NEVER going back & have sought another dentist !!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Appliance Liquidation Outlet

Posted on: 2/28/2011

Poor "after the sale" service!!

I bought a dishwasher from these folks and the touch panel on it quit working after about a month. I called saying I needed it repaired (they had a 1 year warranty), or returned and I would like to have a replacement. These folks drug their feet on coming to pick up my broken dishwasher. After repeated calls to them, I was given the run-around and so I reported them to the Better Business Bureau. This action made them call me and I had a refund check for the dishwasher and it was picked up the NEXT DAY!! I told the woman on the phone I had waited weeks with NO action and got no response. She was irate that I reported them to the BBB. It is like the left hand has NO clue what the right hand is doing there. Another thing, is that the delivery man who came to get the broken dishwasher did NOT know he was coming to pick up the appliance till closing time....5 minutes before closing time!! He told me this!! 'Nuff said!! There is some good deals on gently used appliances there, but like I said.....they need to get their act together. They just are poorly run with NO communication.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cherokee County Toyota

Posted on: 2/28/2011

RUDE Salesman!!!!!!!!!

Earlier this spring I was in the market for a new car. I went into Cherokee County Toyota. I had heard on the radio that most car dealers in Atlanta and around the nation were offering some amazing deals, rebates, cash back & sales prices. An older salesman walked over to me, I told him I was looking for a Corolla and was wondering what deals they had on them, new & used. He refused to tell me the deals. He asked what other cars I was interested in, and he steered me away from the lower end cars, like the Corollas. Instead bringing me over a Camry. I knew this car was out of my budget, and gas milage was lower than I wanted. I told him I did NOT want to test drive the Camry, and inquired about Corolla specials. The man got irate and angry telling me "if that is all you are interested in, is the financing & specials, we have nothing to talk about". He marched off. I could NOT believe it!!!!!!!!!! I left, and I am LIVID over the way I was treated. I took my business elsewhere, and bought a brand new Nissan, and got amazing deals & financing!!!! YOUR LOSS CHEROKEE TOYOTA!!! These clowns at Cherokee County Toyota did NOT deserve my business. That salesman was WAAAY off base for the way he treated me. I will NEVER darken the doors of Cherokee Toyota again!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Victory Cab

Posted on: 7/27/2007

TERRIBLE!!! Never showed up!!!!!!!!

I called Victory Cab at 5:50am on a Friday morning saying I needed to be transported to a surgical appointment 4 miles away from my home. The dispatcher told me it would be "10 to 25 minutes". At 6:35am (45 minutes later) I called them and said I was still waiting to which she replied "we don't have any drivers in your area, we will get a driver to your area as soon as possible"......I told her I was now LATE to my surgical appointment and I called 45 minutes ago. I waited 15 more minutes and exactly ONE HOUR after I called them I hopped in MY own car and drove myself to my surgical appointment!!! I did NOT even bother calling them to cancel the ride as I fully believe that they NEVER intended on coming to pick me up!!!!!!!!!! If they showed up at my house, I could care less.......I am angered they treat their customers like this!!! No wonder I never like taking cabs!!! It is LAUGHABLE that these clowns have "Dependable" and "Fast Service" in their ad in the yellow pages..........WHAT A JOKE!!! AVOID THIS CAB COMPANY AND CALL SOMEONE ELSE!!!!!!!! I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Eye Clinic

Posted on: 10/19/2006

Another 5 stars for Dr. Christa Lows..........

I went to Dr. Lows last year and was pleased with the treatment I got. Dr. Lows answered all my questions because I have type 2 diabetes and I of course am concerned about my eyes. My grandmother has macular degeneration and I asked about that.....I also asked her questions about the "floaters" have in my eyes.......I was concerned that it was retinal bleeding and she calmed my fears and told me after looking into my eyes that it wasn't. I will be going back for my annual exam later this month, and of course I will be seeing Dr. Lows. 5 stars all the way!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Austell Dental Center PC

Posted on: 10/19/2006

Extremely RUDE staff...!!!!!!!!!!

First off I find the staff extremely rude, from the desk girls to the hygenist!! She is the worst!! I went in & was told I needed a special cleaning, to the tune of 300 plus dollars, my insurance will NOT pay for. The dentist spent less than 1 minute looking in my mouth, not doing the typical check up, checking mouth & tongue for cancer. I found the hygenist extremely rude, & not just to me, but to a man who came in right after me who was on the other side of the wall. I found her rushed & short tempered. The man on the other side of the wall was there because he had a sensitive tooth, the hygenist interrupted him repeatedly while he was trying to tell her of past problems with other sensitive teeth. She would not let him even tell of his experiences. Finally the man interupted her and said "that's what I am trying to tell you". I could tell he was getting flustered and upset. I am supposed to go in for this extensive deep cleaning and a tooth repair, and I told the girl on the phone today that I want to get my tooth repaired first before the teeth cleaning, she protested saying that I needed to get the teeth cleaning first. I stood my ground. This makes me mad!! I think I am going to find another dentist. I don't need to be treated like crap, and that is how I feel. There's many fancy cars (Lexus & Benz) in the parking lot. This tells me right off it's only about the almighty dollar there. All these "1 star" ratings of this place are sure telling!! STEER CLEAR!!!!!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Banfield Pet Hospital

Posted on: 7/23/2006

RUN away before you sign ANY wellness contracts!!!

I used Banfield in Midtown for my siamese rescue and all I can say is that it is one huge waste!! I paid $28 a month for the wellness plan......then each time the cat would need to be seen they would charge outrageous amounts for the meds as well as the visit. It was not unheard of to pay 200-300 more for something such as an upper respitory infection. That is outrageous!!! Then for the "comprehensive" check ups I was told to drop my cat off at the vet's early in the morning (8am) and he would stay there until at least 6pm!!! WHY?????? HOW COME I CAN'T STAY WITH MY CAT WHILE HE IS SEEN BY THE VET???? These all day stays scared my cat as he was cooped up in a cage ALL DAY, and it was busy and noisy and he was frightened all day long. I AM NOW CONVINCED MY CAT WAS *NEVER* SEEN BY A VET AT ALL DURING THESE "COMPREHENSIVE" CHECKS........ When my contract was up at Banfield I never returned.....and in fact called the head office in Portland or Seattle and told them I was VERY disappointed in their services and that it is just a MONEY MAKING OPERATION and that they could give a crap about the animals they treat, and how I felt that the vet tech's were seeing my cat and NOT the vet. DO THE RIGHT THING AND SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! THESE MONTHLY WELLNESS CONTRACTS ARE A HUGE WASTE OF MONEY!!! TAKE IT FROM SOMEONE WHO HAS LEARNED HER LESSON!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AUSTELL GAS SYSTEM

Posted on: 6/11/2006

Wished there was more of a choice in Austell......

When I bought a home in Austell I found out that the ONLY gas option in Austell is Austell Gas.......they seem competitive, but I am unable to find out because I have no clue what other services like Georgia Natural Gas are charging. I wished the consumer could choose......... On the bright side, they are located in old town Austell and the counter girls are friendly and you can go pay your bill there. They seem like a small town company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Persian & Siamese Rescue

Posted on: 6/11/2006

Check your "adoptee" closely!!

I adopted a purebred seal point siamese at this shelter in 2004. He came to me with ring worm, an upper respitory infection and conjuctivitis in his eyes. All three things are VERY contagious in a shelter setting. I called the lady who runs this shelter and was met with deaf ears...I had to shell out over 300 dollars to get my cat well (another rip off!! Banfield Vet hospital saw me coming!!) I think that the shelter is just overwhelmed with so many cats in the basement of the house. This is sad and I just feel sorry for the lady who runs the place as well as all the cats there. Granted, it is better than being homeless. I love my cat, he has turned into a real "mama's boy" and I am glad that I have him!! I adore him to pieces!! A word of caution....check your adoptee closely!! Make the shelter's vet care for the cat if it is sick BEFORE you adopt!! Would I recommend this shelter??? Yes I would....but just be cautious.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briarcliff Animal Clinic

Posted on: 6/8/2006

Dr. Davis was so caring....at a difficult time....

I really like Briarcliff Hospital and found Dr. Davis there very caring. My cat happened to die in their clinic from an undiagnosed heart problem (he was 2 years old---it was Cardiomyopathy that he died of) Dr. Davis put him down and performed the autopsy free of charge. I was of course bawling my eyes out due to the fact my cat was in a coma and I had to make the only humane choice and put him down in a 5 minute time span. I think if there is any minus in this, I had to sit in the waiting room unaware of the fact they were trying to save my cat's life in the back. The entire waiting room cleared out and all the patients were seen before I got called back. It was only then that I knew my cat was not conscience and they were trying to save his life. Dr. Davis was very caring and the clinic even sent a handwritten sympathy card which I have kept. I would recommend Briarcliff and Dr. Davis.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »