jefferson24
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/18/2005
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Professional Automotive Repair

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Honest and Dependable!

I decided to get a second opinion after being told by my Volvo dealership that my car needed $2,300 in repairs. I did some research and decided to take my car to Volvo Professional Repair. They have 3 locations and the Cobb location was the closest for me. I was extremely pleased to find a place with highly qualified individuals that were honest. They looked at my car and told me that the work recommended by the Cobb dealership was not necessary. I even asked them to go look again to make sure. They spent more time on my car and again told me that the repairs were not needed. What a shock! This place has one more loyal customer now and I want to tell everyone about them. Check out their website (www.volprorep.com)and you will see the experience that their employees have - a lot from Volvo dealerships! Needless to say, I will not be returning to that Volvo dealership again. This place is the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Volvo

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Consider a second opinion for costly repairs

Since I moved to Cobb County, I switched Volvo dealerships and started taking my Volvo to Nalley for all service and repairs. They were always extremely friendly and offered a shuttle service to my office which was a nice perk. This last visit was disturbing. My car had been making sounds and I took it in for the second time to be looked at. I was told that I needed $2,300 in repairs. The cost of my visits had been going up, so I had the feeling I needed to get a second opinion. I found a place that specialized in Volvo repairs and was shocked to find out that the recommended repairs were not necessary. I will be following up with the dealership on this matter, but I will not be returning as a customer. Although always friendly, I question their honesty and whether all repairs recommended were truly necessary.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hope House

Posted on: 5/2/2005

Wonderful Care

The group at Southwest Christian Hospice do an amazing job of providing care to not only the patient but also the entire family. They offer comfort, support, and love during extremely difficult times.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta City Club Golf Course

Posted on: 5/2/2005

Golf Lessons

Ned Defanti is one of the golf pros at this club. Ned helped me improve my swing, posture and short game. He has been teaching for over 20 years and is a very good instructor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cook, William T MD

Posted on: 5/2/2005

Piedmont Hospital OB-GYN

Dr. Cook is one of several great dr's in this Piedmont group. Very qualified, good bed-side manner and takes time with his patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

E&L Mover Express

Posted on: 5/2/2005

Reliable and Inexpensive

E&L has helped me move twice and I have been 100% satified with their service both times. I constantly recommend them to friends because they are efficient, moderately priced, and extremely careful with your belongings.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Emory Eye Center

Posted on: 5/2/2005

LASIK

Dr. Doyle Stulting performed LASIK on both of my eyes. With one procedure he was able to take me from -8 in both eyes to 20/20 and 20/40 vision. Emory is the best!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carmichael Hemperley Funeral HM

Posted on: 4/25/2005

Merchant Review

This family owned business has been around for years. They offer a great deal of comfort and service during a very difficult time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frazier & Deeter LLC

Posted on: 4/25/2005

Great Local Firm

F&D provides quality client service and is a great local firm

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whole World Theatre Company

Posted on: 4/25/2005

Great Entertainment!

Great improv show that is always entertaining!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »