riley06
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/09/2006
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Mike's Landscape Maintenance

Posted on: 3/11/2009

Doesn't value customers; Poor communication

I hired Mike last spring to do regular yard maintenance. At first, he showed up for regularly scheduled visits (every 2 weeks). The quality and value of his work was average. During the summer, I asked him for an estimate for some additional landscaping work. After two weeks and repeated attempts to reach him, I finally caught up with him when he came to mow the lawn. He apologized for failing to get me an estimate and blamed his brother-in-law for the oversight. Too late; I hired someone else since he obviously didnít want the business. During late summer, he began missing visits with no communication at all. I called to ask him why he didnít show up and to tell him I clearly was not a valued customer. He assured me he wanted my business and I agreed for him to come back. However when fall came, he just quit showing up. No communication at all since October. He clearly does not value his customers. He has lost my business for good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone Complete Auto Care

Posted on: 3/21/2008

Good Oil Change

I've gotten my oil changed at this Firestone several times and the quality and service have always been very good. The staff is friendly, the facility is clean, and they seem to be knowledgeable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barron's London Salon

Posted on: 3/20/2008

Disappointed

I went to David based on a friend's recommendation. I was on the waiting list for a Saturday appointment and the receptionist called with an opening in the afternoon. I arrived on time, but waited for an hour after my appt time! David assured me he would "squeeze me in". Squeeze me in? I had an appt! David rushed through my haircut and was preoccupied about an emergency 'fix-it' case he had waiting. The price was also higher than I expected. But based on David's recommendation, I made a future appt to get my hair colored. I later changed my mind (after rethinking my poor experience) and when I called to cancel, the receptionist didn't even have me on the books! I was not impressed with David or his staff. I will not be returning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bark ATL

Posted on: 8/17/2007

Great Doggie Daycare!

My dog loves going to Bark ATL! I previously took Riley to a larger daycare facility and I was worried that he was getting lost in the crowd. But not at Bark ATL! He receives lots of affection and has plenty of room to play. The facility is well kept and the staff is very friendly! So if you're looking for a smaller, more "personable" daycare, I highly recommend Bark ATL.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nail Groove & Spa, Inc.

Posted on: 4/28/2007

Friendly staff, but overpriced

I thought this salon was average and the pedicure was overpriced. But the staff was friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doguroo

Posted on: 7/17/2006

Great Doggie Daycare!

My dog, Riley, started going to daycare at Wag-A-Lot about 2 months ago and he loves it! Riley is a rescue puppy so he was a little timid at first, but now he runs to the door ready to play! The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean, and pricing is very competative. The webcam and daily web shots are a great bonus!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value