BlueDevilBill
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/12/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Avril's Car Wash

Posted on: 8/21/2011

Awful.

Went to the W. Wieuca location. a HORRIBLE experience: 1. The staff slid my XM antenna across the trunk lid, leaving scratches across it. When pointed out, they said it was that way when I came in. It wasn't. Clearly, lying is their way, not taking ownership for mistakes. 2. Halfway through my wash, a few aftermarket-augmented cars drove in (22" wheels, loud thumping bass; the ususal...). The staff literally ran to them; they could have washed the cars with their endless drool. My car sat and dried in the sun for almost 5 minutes, and when they stumbled back to it in their stupor, they barely wiped it before walking back to contine their lovemaking to the tacky-mobiles. What a terrible business. Poorly run. Dishonest practices. GO ANYWHERE ELSE than this place!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CR Landscaping, Inc.

Posted on: 12/14/2008

Great Home Landscaper!

Corey has proven to be honest, reliable, and affordable. We originally used him for some yard work and planting, and he did a nice job. He's now our regular landscaper and lawn maintenance professional. He consistently makes great recommendations on plantings. We recommend him without reservation; he's great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delta Air Lines

Posted on: 8/6/2008

Bad and getting worse!

I am a top-level flyer with Delta, and they have gotten worse over the last decade. Often late, cramped planes, no food, no A/C, and indifferent airport staff. They, like most airlines, are terrible. NOT the "high service" and prestige they used to have (or still claim).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CR Landscaping, Inc.

Posted on: 7/5/2008

Great service and value

Corey and his team have done landscaping and yard cleanup work for us twice. He and his team are courteous and professional. Our yard looks great! Thanks, Corey!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apex Fence Company

Posted on: 7/5/2008

Great Job -- Redeemed!

We previously had an awful experience with Apex due to a bad employee. We had placed a review saying that on Kudzu. In a response to our Kudzu post, we learned that the employee was fired 3 weeks after our installation. So... to be fair, we decided to give Apex a chance to competitively bid on a fence after we moved. Brian, the owner, once he knew we were the unhappy review, personally met with us. He gave us a discount for our trouble and took care of us. Thanks. The fence was done professionally, with nice results. Apex is redeemed in our book. Would now recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tin Drum Asia Cafe

Posted on: 6/3/2008

Absolutely Average Asian.

An average asian effort all around. Some dishes are good; others not so much. And the dishes can be inconsistent from visit to visit. Also, the setting is... how shall I say... stark at best. Cold and lacking warmth. It's okay for an occasional Asian fix, but there's better for the money in my book.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don't bother -- Harassed us!

Hired these guys for gutter cleaning, based on these reviews. Did an average job -- nothing special. Then the problems began: 1. Charged much more -- by a decent amount -- than they had quoted over the phone. Were unapologetic about it. 2. Began harassing us for payment, *within* 30 days of service! Even sent us a letter threatening legal action and credit report action without immediate payment. ALL WITHIN 30 DAYS! If you like being harassed by the mafia or loan sharks, this is the company for you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Closing Associates, Inc.

Posted on: 6/4/2007

Best Closing Attorney!

Having bought and sold several homes in Atlanta in the past decade, I must say that this was the most efficient, cost-effective closing that I have ever encountered. The attorney, M. Obertone, was professional, fast, and thorough. He explained each page of the closing, the terms, and how everything would proceed. And his overall costs were way less than others we had been quoted. If you want an honest real estate attorney, this is your group!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Valdecanas, MaryAnne L MD

Posted on: 11/27/2006

Great PCP!

MaryAnne is great. Very accommodating and appropriate. She is direct, yet caring. I have recommended her several times. Her office's online service is a real plus to me, as I travel quite a bit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superb Windshield Repair

Posted on: 6/12/2006

Great job! Meticulous!

I had a great experience! Since he couldn't fit me in on Saturday, Le-Bron came to my home on sunday to fix the chip. He spent over 90 minutes working on the chip. He was very careful and meticulous, making sure that the epoxy filled each leg of the crack as best as possible. In the end, he did a great job -- you can barely see the chip. Amazing attention to detail gave a great result. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value