MyAngelJ
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/12/2006
Reviews 20
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 6

Reviews 1 to 10 of 20
Funnybones for Dogs posted on 12/1/2010
Good place to leave your dogs
pretty good place to leave your dogs.... ..... ..... ..... ..... ..... .... .. ..... ..... .. ... ....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




American Heritage Animal Hospital, Inc. posted on 3/20/2008
Good Care
I have used American Heritage for 18 years for many of my pets. They have always done a good job with them and have been there for me when I have needed them. I have to agree that Jeff is particularly good, caring and an excellent communicator. I think that Michelle is a competent and caring Vet. I do think that perhaps she might just be a bit shy face to face. I found the clinic's email address and emailed her about my puppy and she got back to me within an hour with a response. It was very detailed and she answered all of my questions and invited me to email her with any other questions that I might have. I don't think she means to put peole off, I think maybe she is just either shy or busy, but she does communicate very well via email.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal Perimeter posted on 8/30/2007
Best Hair removal experts
Ideal Image is the best Laser Hair Removal clinic/salon in Atlanta! They have mulitple locations. They are the only laser hair removal place that I have found that use only Nurse Practitioners or Physician assistants instead of lesser educated people. They also use the FDA guildelines and give you 9 (NINE) treatment sessions for the package price. Because of them, some of the competitors have had to change thier offerings from 5-6 up to 8-9. Ideal Image NPs are very sweet. They make you feel like you are the only patient that they have to care for for the day. They also recognize skin problems and offer advice when necessary. I doubt that a lesser trained "technician" at a different company might recognize an abnormal mole, for instance. THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Eden Grooming posted on 8/30/2007
My Dog LOVES Ms. Laurie!!!!
My Yorkie has been afraid of groomers and usually starts trying to pull away when he gets groomed, but not this time. He fell in love with Miss Laurie right away! She has a really sweet gentle way with dogs and he felt very comfortable with her as did I. I could see them working together through the window of the van and Max was enjoying being groomed for the 1st time EVER!!!! I invited her in after they were done, and Max insisted on sitting in her lap! He was sad to see her leave! My main reason for looking for a groomer is because Max has had bad experiences with rough ones and was so fearful of being groomed...but NO MORE! Not to mention, she did a BEAUTIFUL job on him. He was nice and clean and soooooo soft! His trim was PERFECT!!! He smelled so good and looked so cute with his little bandana! She assured me that the next time she comes that he will be jumping in the van, excited to get groomed next time she comes. I believe it! I HIGHLY recommend her and will definitely use her again! Thank you Miss Laurie for treating my baby right!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Spa Sydell posted on 8/30/2007
Last experience left a bad taste in my mouth!
I have had mixed experiences here. Some of the providers are excellent, others- not. I DO NOT like the pressure to buy thier products! I am paying enough to be able to relax and enjoy without having my arm twisted to buy products! I've heard from some of them, that management pressures them to sell in order to keep thier job. My husband once bought me an all day visit. It was expensive and some of it was very good. The massage was excellent, the lunch was wonderful, however, the person who did my manicure and pedicure was not professional at all! She talk loudly and negatively to her co-worker the whole time about personal stuff, (while I am trying to relax), but aren't they supposed to be paying attention to thier guests? when I tried to get my sandals on, I accidentally messed up the polish on one of my nails and the tech gave me a dirty look and fixed it, but glared at me through the rest of the procedure! Another family member gave me a gift certificate for all day....a $300+ value, which was not a cheap expense for this person who works hard. Since I work two jobs, it took a while for me to get to go. I called to make my appointment, only to find out that the Certificate EXPIRED a week PRIOR! GC should NOT expire! THAT IS A TOTAL RIP OFF! $300 LOST! They got thier money,and we got nothing in return. In my opinion that is theft! SYDELL! Don't you make enough money?Must you rip people off by taking money and giving NOTHING for it?!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Lassiter, Nolan Maddox Sr MD posted on 8/30/2007
The way doctors USE to practice!
Not only is Dr. Lassiter knowledgeable and on the cutting edge of internal medicine, but he is sweet and kind and makes you feel like you are the ONLY patient he has! He takes lots of time and even cares about your life. He doesn't focus on a problem, he focuses on YOU as a human being. When was the last time YOUR doctor asked how your spouse (by name) is doing? He is compassoinate, caring, competent and always there when I need him!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Peach Auto Painting and Collision posted on 8/30/2007
Poor work. Poor customer service
I had my car painted. When I came in, they only told me about one kind of paint package. It took a week longer than they promised to complete the work. When I picked it up, there was still paint in the locks that I had to cut out and there was overspray paint on my leather seats. I also noted other problems with the paint job, pit marks. I brought it back and showed it to the manager. He got very defensive and upset with ME. He said he wasn't going to listen to me dog his work. He also said that I should have expected the pit marks/orange peel with the inexpensive package that I purchased, but I wasn't told what to expect in advance nor was I told about other packages. I was unhappy with the work, but I was MORE unhappy with the response that I got when I shared my concerns. His attitude made it clear that he didn't care how many people I told about him, but that I better not "dog his work" to him. I have to add, that in time, some paint flecked off and there was RUST underneath it!!!! They didn't bother to get rid of the rust before painting over it!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Paramount Professional Cleaning Service posted on 7/13/2007
BEST I ever had BEYOND ALL OTHERS!!!!!
I just can not begin to say how very impressed I am with Camille and her staff. Camille came out in a timely manner and gave me an estimate. she was so pleasant and personable, I felt that I had known her all my life and didn't feel embarassed showing her my house, which, quite frankly looked like one of the "before" houses on "Clean Sweep" :) She reassured me that her staff could take care of it and she was right! I came home to a house that had not been that clean in teh 17 years I have lived there!!!!! Not only did they straighten up my clutter and mess, but they cleaned every nook and cranny! I can't find a lick of dust ANYWHERE! EVERYTHING sparkles! My husband was extremely happy about it and suggested a celebration dinner. I have had about a dozen different cleaning services and I have never been this impressed with a service. Usually, I would have to clean up before the others come over, because they don't clean clutter or do dishes, etc. But Camille's team did EVERYTHING!!!! I didn't have to pre-clean! I just can't say enough! We got the Deep Scrub. We had planned just to have her do a one time deep clean, but after hearing the reasonable prices on how much it would cost to maintain that, we are going to hire her team to come out regularly! THANKS CAMILLE!!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. posted on 5/1/2007
Impressive so far
I emailed them this morning and they returned my email within about 15 minutes!!!! Even though I am so busy that I have little time to be there for estimates, they are willing to come and look at the yard and leave me an estimate! Very quick....very polite!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Luke, J Patrick MD posted on 6/13/2006
Best General Surgeon in Atlanta!
I know he is the best. I worked as a RN at Northside hospital or many years. I cared for patients after he performed surgery on them. All of his patients loved him. I was impressed because his patients didn't have any post-op complications like other surgeon's patients do. So, he is the surgeon that I chose when I had to have a tumor removed and everything went fine. He's awesome! He's also very personable as well as competent. He is compassionate and easy to talk to. I highly highly recommend him. Also, his partners: Dr. Garcha and Dr. Rueben are also very good and very personable. You can't go wrong with this group!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 20

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.