mrsmargo
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/13/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Pike Design Group

Posted on: 5/5/2007

Happy with the finished product

Before I hired these guys I searched high and low for a review, and couldn't find one anywhere! So, here's mine: there were some difficulties scheduling my job on their end, and I didn't find their scheduler very pleasant or helpful. However, the designer was knowledgeable -- I learned a lot from her and was pleased with the final design I received relative to the price. So, if you want a landscape plan that you can then implement in stages, this is a good bet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bertolli Floors LLC

Posted on: 3/27/2007

Fabulous bamboo installation!

Currently, my bamboo floor project is the photo on the bottom left of the photos page -- see for yourself! These guys are very courteous, do good work at a reasonable price. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Service Experts

Posted on: 2/23/2007

Quick Response!

My furnace went out today, and within one hour of my call the technician was here. He spent time to see if it was a small problem, before declaring it a large one (it was actually a medium sized problem, as furnaces go!). Very polite and quick to explain the issues -- would recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Morningside Heating & Air

Posted on: 1/28/2007

Overpriced

I would recommend against this outlet, or at least get multiple estimates before using them. They told us we needed work that wasn't necessary - Peachtree heating and air did it for half of what Morningside wanted!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amazon Cleaning Services

Posted on: 1/28/2007

Gomes rocks!

What can I say that hasn't already been said? They are the most thorough crew you'll ever have the pleasure of cleaning your home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Toast

Posted on: 1/28/2007

Why the fuss?

I'd heard good things about this restaurant, but perhaps it's past its prime? All I know is, as of today it's certainly nothing to get excited about. The service was terrible and it was an extremely slow night! Our waiter was neglectful and tried to hide the fact that he'd added in the gratuity for our party of 6. The food was standard fare that I'd expect from a cheaper establishment. There are too many good places in this town -- why go here?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good bet!

Very courteous and clean, and well priced service. Recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highland Nails

Posted on: 11/3/2006

Great addition to the neighborhood!

This business is tucked away behind Mali and San Francisco Coffee on the corner of Amsterdam and Highland. Very sweet gals working here who do excellent work, in a clean and relatively quiet space. They take walk-ins too. I've never had a manicure last so long!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value