retropolitan
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/16/2005
Reviews 24
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Premiere Dermatology & Surgery

Posted on: 10/18/2014

Great Experience--Highly Recommend

My wife needed skin cancer surgery. Dr. Boutte and staff were caring, concerned, professional. We chose her because she was on our insurance list and didn't know what to expect. Premiere exceeded our expectations. Definitely recommend and will return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Property Matters, Inc.

Posted on: 1/11/2012

Excellent Handyman

Andrew was punctual and professional. I was very impressed with his work and expertise. I highly recommend him and would not hesitate to hire him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Howards Window Cleaning

Posted on: 9/12/2011

'Closed for Season' if you have coupon

I purchased a voucher from Mamapedia in February intending to use the service for a fall party. I called today and listened to a voice mail that said the company was "closed for the season" and would not reopen until February. However, they were still available for their commercial customers. In other words, forget it if you bought a voucher from Mamapedia, Kudzu, etc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beastie Darlings

Posted on: 3/20/2011

Excellent

BD has great insights into dog behavior. She was helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. We recommend her highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ADVANCE OVERHEAD DOORS

Posted on: 12/11/2008

Knowledgeable, Honest

We had service within an hour after we called. The owner Fred explained everything in detail, and the repair ended up costing only $75. We were impressed with Fred's knowledge, honesty, and politeness. We will contact him again when we have problems with the garage door. It was a great experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fernbank Museum of Natural History

Posted on: 4/17/2008

Best place to view IMAX films

I love IMAX films, and Fernbank brings some great ones. Also, the exhibits are done well, and, fortunately, the museum does not bow to the religious fanatics who don't believe in evolution--and want AD and BC used. You'll learn a lot if you go.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nutrition Naturally

Posted on: 4/17/2008

Been around a long time but...

I'm not sure how this place stays in business. I sometimes stop in to buy nutritional yeast, but even that is over-priced. I never find anything else I'm remotely interested in. Who goes to this place--and for what?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Azteca

Posted on: 4/17/2008

Disappointing

This restaurant used to be one of my favorites, but it has gone down in quality. The service has become inattentive as well. Too bad because they had great fish tacos and a wonderful spinach vegetarian meal, but they're just mediocre now.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PAWS Atlanta

Posted on: 4/17/2008

Great Organization

This organization is rated really well by charity navigator. They are serious about their work and are truly trying to make a difference. I would not hesitate to adopt a pet from here--and this is one of the few organizations that I donate to.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

International Farmers Market

Posted on: 4/17/2008

Great place to find ethnic food

I eat a lot of ethnic food (thai, indian, etc.), and I have found the International Farmers Market to be the best place to find authentic products from other countries. The prices aren't bad, and the selection is tremendous. I am especially impressed with the selection of Indian foods.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »