Mlarge
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/08/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Atlanta's Fix It Guys

Posted on: 9/3/2014

Fast, friendly and professional

I emailed Josh yesterday afternoon after being disappointed by another contractor who didn't show at the promised time. And less than a day later, the drywall patch job is finished! I couldn't be more pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of this team. I will definitely be calling on them again soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AllGood Plumbing & Electric

Posted on: 9/3/2014

Professional and thorough

Our master bathroom was in serious need of TLC. The old wall-mounted sink had given up the ghost, and a mysterious leak in the shower/bath had kept us from using the tub for way too long. Not only did John replace the sink with an attractive new vanity, he replaced the old pipes and also correctly diagnosed the source of the tub leak, something that many previous plumbers had not been able to do. It turned out that our tub caulk had to be removed and replaced-- something we could do ourselves. I can't thank him enough for taking the time to get the job done, even if it didn't net him more work. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta's Clean-Up Woman

Posted on: 11/22/2013

Poorly run excuse for a business

I purchased a voucher from LivingSocial in July and despite countless calls and emails, Atlanta's Clean Up Woman would never schedule my session. The first tip-off should have been that their number is a Google Voice number and no one ever answers the phone. The second is that while they have Atlanta in their name, they are actually located in Lithonia, a good 20 miles east of the city. I have no way of knowing whether I was deliberately scammed or whether they are simply very bad at running a business. All I know is that Atlanta's Clean Up Woman is a business to be avoided at all costs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Peters Company

Posted on: 5/25/2010

Amazing, client-centered service

My husband and I just bought our first home using Andy as our agent, and we were amazed at how hard he worked on our behalf. We were pretty picky on the front end, and when we found our ideal home, Andy held our hand every step of the way, even through some tricky negotiations. I highly recommend the Peters Company to anyone buying a home in Metro Atlanta. They are knowledgeable, friendly and competent-- a true plus in this market. Three cheers!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Downs Safe & Lock Co Inc

Posted on: 5/20/2010

Super fast!

I called to have the locks re-keyed in our new house, and they had a truck out right away! Can't beat that service. My husband said the locksmith was friendly and professional. I'd definitely use them again in a heartbeat.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ansley Animal Clinic

Posted on: 12/11/2008

Great place

I took my two cats Pico and Lulu in for check-ups and shots the other day, and the techs and vet were great with them. You could really tell they love animals there. I scheduled a teeth-cleaning for Lulu a few weeks later and they took great care of her, calling me to let me know about her treatment and sitting down with me to explain in detail about follow-up care. Plus they were less expensive than my last vet, which was in a much smaller town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AutoZone

Posted on: 12/9/2008

Great service

I had to replace my car battery recently, and I got great service at the AutoZone on Memorial. They will help you select the right battery for your car & will even install it free of charge. It turned out that the computer specified the wrong size battery for my RAV4, but the technician was able to exchange it with no problems. Their prices are good too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Art of Touch Massage Center

Posted on: 12/8/2008

Love this place

I am pretty picky about my massages. I'm not a fan of the relaxation style of massage that many spas offer-- I prefer a more involved technique. I'm also picky about atmosphere-- chain spas just leave me cold. I've been to four places in the metro area in the last year and The Art of Touch hit the spot for me! Lani was great and I will definitely return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

adore hair studio & shoppe

Posted on: 12/8/2008

Fantastic!

I have difficult hair. It's naturally curly, and I don't like to straighten it. For some reason, most of the stylists I've encountered seem confused and agitated by this. I've even had people tell me they'd never cut curly hair before! So when I moved to Atlanta last year it was important for me to find a stylist that would work with me. A coworker recommended Jill Gregory at Adore and she is just fantastic. She really listens to my concerns and has given me a great cut and color on each visit. Plus she is just fun to talk to!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pet Care Extraordinaire

Posted on: 1/8/2008

Great job with my kitties!

I have never used a pet-sitting service before and I was nervous about having strangers take care of my cats Pico and Lulu. (I've had cat owning friends take care of them in the past, but I've since moved away.) I had no reason to worry with Kimberly and Wayne. They were both very helpful during our consultation and left a wonderful report for me to read when I got back. I will definitely continue to use their services!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value