facereplacer
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/10/2008
Reviews 15
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 10 of 15
P & D Tire & Auto posted on 7/26/2011
Great place for repairs or tires
We moved to the westside and proximity, and luck brought us to P&D. In the 3 years I've been going to them, they have been reliable, knowledgable, and capable. I needed body work and they found reduced cost, aftermarket stuff. They did my tires. They've helped friends with engine trouble, they've even patched my scooter's tire. They're very real, honest mechanics and I'd recommend them to anyone.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




New Leaf Renovation posted on 5/18/2011
Job well done
I needed some pretty complex remodeling done and Danny and his team nailed it. With just a sketch, they were able to reform an entire section of the house and it turned out great. Danny is reliable, honest, and won't let jobs run long. The paint work did not come off as well as I'd have liked and I have some concerns about unseen sections of the remodel. Additionally, my estimate was shifted higher after the work began but I believe it was appropriate. I'm confident NLR will continue doing great work and I will definitely call them first for my next project.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Mortocycles & Repair posted on 7/13/2010
There are other shops in town...
If you actually want your scooter or motorcycle repaired, go somewhere else. My entire experience with this place was a huge headache and a major hassle. For a tune up and a flat, I ended up going back 3 times, and paying more than I paid for the bike. These people are nitwits.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Stump Grinder Company, LLC posted on 3/24/2010
fast, friendly, and professional
Despite our relative distance, Kevin was happy to come out and remove a giant stump in our yard. He was very thorough, very friendly, and was just a pleasure to work with. The machine he brought made short work of a stump that was easily 3-4 feet in diameter, with giant roots protruding out from it. I would highly recommend Stump Grinder Company, LLC.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Top Spice posted on 7/20/2009
Never knew how much I really liked Thai food
If you like Thai food, this place is awesome. If you don't like Thai food, this place may change your mind. The food is expertly prepared, consistently delicious, and the curry is out of this world. Very relaxed atmosphere and a great place to slow down for a freat meal. The takeout is great too.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Zocalo posted on 7/20/2009
Awesome guacamole and margaritas
Great place for snacks and margaritas. The staff is generally very good, very fast, and they are dog friendly. The guacamole is made fresh, and might be the best I've had. It's good. They also sell their own salsas for take home, and they are excellent. Word of warning, watch out for the margaritas. We get the frozen, and while they taste good, they don't indicate how strong they are to the tongue. And 2 in, you will be feelin' it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




LA Fitness posted on 7/15/2009
All the LA Fitness clubs are getting worse
I'm a 5 year member. I started at another club. When I joined, I liked it. But as they grow, the management is becoming nonexistent. This particular club has a revolving door of management that seem to grab on to their "power positions" and become jockish douchebags. They allow the club to go to crap but then get upset if you want to keep your bike inside the club. If you have any complaints, they treat you like garbage and otherwise disrespect any member who isn't there to be a lughead, self-infatuated, sex maniac. I mean, I cannot recommend that you join Colony Square or some other club enough. Oh, this was the club where the parking deck collapsed too. Before that, the parking deck was staffed in the evenings by this barely there, shape of a human who basically was always on the phone, too busy to effectively move cars through the one exit to the parking deck.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Hop City posted on 7/15/2009
Just go there
If you like beer, wine, and/or champagne, and have an adventurous palate, it's awesome. The people are great. The selection is unbeatable, and it's easy to get in and outta there. For you beer connoisseurs, stop by here after your visit to 5 Seasons next door so you can bring a decent beer home with ya!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Five Seasons Brewing posted on 7/2/2009
Best Beer, Awesome Food
A lot of people say the portions are small but what they must not be aware of is that the food is expertly crafted, either locally grown, organic, or market fresh that day. Besides, when you order lamb for example, you don't get the whole lamb. It's not like a subsidized, industrialized steak operation. I guess what I am trying to say is if you prefer quantity over quality, go somewhere else for food. This is actually good for you food at realistically sized portions. There are no Big Gulp beverages or Steaks so big they're free if you eat the whole thing. Go to Friday's for that kind of stuff. Now that that is out of the way, I want to say the atmosphere is great. Very casual and upscale at the same time. The owners and managers are there and are friendly and will sit with you and ask how things are and it's clear they are genuinely concerned. The beer is adventurously designed and very tasty. They will definitely have at least one beer you'll love. I generally like all of them. There is also a full bar and a great wine selection. The patio is great too when the weather is agreeable. I highly recommend this place.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Home Probe, Inc. posted on 4/20/2009
Serious Inspection, Friendly Folks
In the process of buying our first home, it took a long time before we got to the inspection. Some people told me stories about inspections where the person will come in, eyeball around for a half hour or so, pass the place and leave. This was not the case with Home Probe. Mr Rael Levin came out to the property, was there early, took photographs, made a detailed report, and answered every question along the way, peppering the conversation with advice and conversation. Call Home Probe if you want an honest assessment of any property you're interested in. I know I will.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 15

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.