facereplacer
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/10/2008
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

P & D Tire & Auto

Posted on: 7/26/2011

Great place for repairs or tires

We moved to the westside and proximity, and luck brought us to P&D. In the 3 years I've been going to them, they have been reliable, knowledgable, and capable. I needed body work and they found reduced cost, aftermarket stuff. They did my tires. They've helped friends with engine trouble, they've even patched my scooter's tire. They're very real, honest mechanics and I'd recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Leaf Renovation

Posted on: 5/18/2011

Job well done

I needed some pretty complex remodeling done and Danny and his team nailed it. With just a sketch, they were able to reform an entire section of the house and it turned out great. Danny is reliable, honest, and won't let jobs run long. The paint work did not come off as well as I'd have liked and I have some concerns about unseen sections of the remodel. Additionally, my estimate was shifted higher after the work began but I believe it was appropriate. I'm confident NLR will continue doing great work and I will definitely call them first for my next project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Mortocycles & Repair

Posted on: 7/13/2010

There are other shops in town...

If you actually want your scooter or motorcycle repaired, go somewhere else. My entire experience with this place was a huge headache and a major hassle. For a tune up and a flat, I ended up going back 3 times, and paying more than I paid for the bike. These people are nitwits.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stump Grinder Company, LLC

Posted on: 3/24/2010

fast, friendly, and professional

Despite our relative distance, Kevin was happy to come out and remove a giant stump in our yard. He was very thorough, very friendly, and was just a pleasure to work with. The machine he brought made short work of a stump that was easily 3-4 feet in diameter, with giant roots protruding out from it. I would highly recommend Stump Grinder Company, LLC.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Top Spice

Posted on: 7/20/2009

Never knew how much I really liked Thai food

If you like Thai food, this place is awesome. If you don't like Thai food, this place may change your mind. The food is expertly prepared, consistently delicious, and the curry is out of this world. Very relaxed atmosphere and a great place to slow down for a freat meal. The takeout is great too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zocalo

Posted on: 7/20/2009

Awesome guacamole and margaritas

Great place for snacks and margaritas. The staff is generally very good, very fast, and they are dog friendly. The guacamole is made fresh, and might be the best I've had. It's good. They also sell their own salsas for take home, and they are excellent. Word of warning, watch out for the margaritas. We get the frozen, and while they taste good, they don't indicate how strong they are to the tongue. And 2 in, you will be feelin' it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness

Posted on: 7/15/2009

All the LA Fitness clubs are getting worse

I'm a 5 year member. I started at another club. When I joined, I liked it. But as they grow, the management is becoming nonexistent. This particular club has a revolving door of management that seem to grab on to their "power positions" and become jockish douchebags. They allow the club to go to crap but then get upset if you want to keep your bike inside the club. If you have any complaints, they treat you like garbage and otherwise disrespect any member who isn't there to be a lughead, self-infatuated, sex maniac. I mean, I cannot recommend that you join Colony Square or some other club enough. Oh, this was the club where the parking deck collapsed too. Before that, the parking deck was staffed in the evenings by this barely there, shape of a human who basically was always on the phone, too busy to effectively move cars through the one exit to the parking deck.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hop City

Posted on: 7/15/2009

Just go there

If you like beer, wine, and/or champagne, and have an adventurous palate, it's awesome. The people are great. The selection is unbeatable, and it's easy to get in and outta there. For you beer connoisseurs, stop by here after your visit to 5 Seasons next door so you can bring a decent beer home with ya!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Five Seasons Brewing

Posted on: 7/2/2009

Best Beer, Awesome Food

A lot of people say the portions are small but what they must not be aware of is that the food is expertly crafted, either locally grown, organic, or market fresh that day. Besides, when you order lamb for example, you don't get the whole lamb. It's not like a subsidized, industrialized steak operation. I guess what I am trying to say is if you prefer quantity over quality, go somewhere else for food. This is actually good for you food at realistically sized portions. There are no Big Gulp beverages or Steaks so big they're free if you eat the whole thing. Go to Friday's for that kind of stuff. Now that that is out of the way, I want to say the atmosphere is great. Very casual and upscale at the same time. The owners and managers are there and are friendly and will sit with you and ask how things are and it's clear they are genuinely concerned. The beer is adventurously designed and very tasty. They will definitely have at least one beer you'll love. I generally like all of them. There is also a full bar and a great wine selection. The patio is great too when the weather is agreeable. I highly recommend this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Probe, Inc.

Posted on: 4/20/2009

Serious Inspection, Friendly Folks

In the process of buying our first home, it took a long time before we got to the inspection. Some people told me stories about inspections where the person will come in, eyeball around for a half hour or so, pass the place and leave. This was not the case with Home Probe. Mr Rael Levin came out to the property, was there early, took photographs, made a detailed report, and answered every question along the way, peppering the conversation with advice and conversation. Call Home Probe if you want an honest assessment of any property you're interested in. I know I will.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »