jwallace1983
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/13/2008
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Aquastar Cleaning Services

Posted on: 4/14/2014

great service

On time, fair price, great attention to detail for our deep clean service. Will use them again. They were also very professional.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aladdin Insulation and Windows

Posted on: 12/4/2012

Average

We chose this company based on the reviews online but we have been a little disappointed.. The communication with this company is just okay, if you want to know what is going on, you have to continually follow up with them throughout the process. The sales guy assured me the windows would be installed a certain way so that we would never have to paint again, unfortunately this was not able to happen. The installer was unable to put them in the way the sales guy told me, even though he came to the house beforehand as well to do the measurement. I would be less disappointed if I had been told that up front and if they had communicated well with me throughout the process. To their credit they have been back out to try find a solution. I just had higher expectations based on all the five star reviews.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Painting Pros

Posted on: 7/23/2010

Professional, Quality, and Customer-Focused

Tim was professional when we had our trim repainted due to poor quality of the painting on our recently built home. They started immediately, were very flexible to our schedules and family, and the crews did quality work. We'd definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 3/5/2010

We found our plumber

These are the people you should call. They were fast, courteous, highly skilled, very reasonably priced, and professional. They were upfront on all costs and services, and used quality materials in the interest of doing the job right. We will be using them again for any of our plumbing needs in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Italian Oven Restaurant

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Best Value Italian

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Our family goes at least a few times a month, and every time the food and service is fantastic. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Five Star Fencing Company

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Terrible service and quality

We had 5-star install a fence for us in July and do the staining. The sales guy was great, and when they came out, the completed the initial fence and staining very quickly. However, there were about 10 boards that were split in two (more than 2 inches in gaps in the boards. They came out 4 weeks later and replaced 1 board, but did not stain it. We called them about every 2 weeks requesting they come and complete the staining and replace the boards that were split. We had to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau to get our issue resolved, and only after the compliant nearly escalated to arbitration did someone finally return to our home to finish the work. Sam (who helped us to resolve the problem at the end) was fantastic to work with, but Mario (President) made many promises that were broken and as a result I missed multiple days of work where I was assured someone would be out there. I would never work with this company again. It was cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Great food and prices

The restaurant had a great atmosphere with incredible food at great prices. I'd recommend on weeknights since if they have live music, we had some issues with service and our waiter. It is a small place, so with the music, you couldn't even have a conversation in the place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wellstar Cobb Hospital EMR

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Great for Births

Our son was born here in September, and the Women's Center is a great place. The nurses were very responsive and helpful, and the rooms were much nicer than expected.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

IKEA

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Best for functional furniture

For creative and cost-effective solutions, we always check Ikea. Their things have been cheap and lasted for a very long time. I bought a desk from there when they just opened a few years back, and it's been more solid than any desk I've ever had - not bad for only $100.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mary Mac's Tea Room

Posted on: 1/13/2008

Best in Town

Always phenomenal service to accompany great food. Our favorite restaurant in Atlanta by far! The cinnamon roles are worth the trip alone :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »