Fingerman
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/22/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Dreamland

Posted on: 6/23/2006

The only thing

The only thing that stops them from getting all 5 stars is the price. The food is excellent. If you are tired of "sweet" BBQ (sorry Williamson), then you will like D'Land. Big portions, big flavor, good service, but they are not cheap. The wife does not like the flavor so I go by myself. Maybe they should get all 5 stars for that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Longhorn Steaks Rstrnt

Posted on: 6/23/2006

This is a Good Place

I have eaten here about every other month for the nine years I have lived in Alpharetta. The food is consistently good. The service is consistently good. The managers are consistently helpful. If I ask for a lean cut, or to trim some of the fat, it gets done with a smile. In these years I have sent two meals back. They both returned EXACTLY the way I wanted them. This is the place for a good meal. The worst meal I ever got here was still better than I have had in many other places.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q

Posted on: 6/23/2006

A Good Place

The all-you-can-eat deals are good if you are hungry. I am sorry the salad bar is not included but such is life. The food is tasty and the service is good. The food quality is consistent and that is important. Oddly enough the beans are very flavorful. And the choice of sauces on the table is a very nice touch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joe's Crab Shack

Posted on: 6/23/2006

Unimpressive

The dancing is cute except it gets in the way of the service. The food is tasty but their pricing does not match their portions. If I only at fish on Fridays, I would make it a point to find other places to eat. Sorry, but it ain't all that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Varsity

Posted on: 6/22/2006

Not from the South

So I guess I know what a good burger tastes like. After eating there I thought about getting my car lubricated with all the grease that dripped off everything. This may be the only place I know to get a greasy Coke. Backyard Burgers may be more expensive, but the Varsity will not see my money again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alpha Soda Restaurant

Posted on: 6/22/2006

They used to be better

I think the title sums it up. Over the last 5 years I have eaten there once a month or so. They have slipped in quality and portion size. The prices have not slipped. I still go, but not nearly as often. Now it is usually when my friends want to go there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ippolito's

Posted on: 6/22/2006

Worth the time and the money

Ok, everyone loves the rolls. I like the food. Yes, they are a little pricey, but you get good portions so you don't leave hungry. The service is a little better at the location in Sandy Springs, but this one is good too. And the nice thing is if you ask for some extra garlic, or sauce, or whatever, they do not treat you like a convict or a leper like they do in some "gardens."

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Star Ranch

Posted on: 6/22/2006

Ho Hum

The food was ok. Flavors kind of bland. If this is Texas BBQ, then I will stick with Louisiana style. The surroundings were pleasant enough. Fair size portions for the price at lunchtime and the people were pleasant. Just not a lot of flavor. And I am not used to okra in the Brunswick stew. I may try them again, but I won't hurry.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value