shannij
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/26/2006
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Matthews Landscaping & Masonry Inc

Posted on: 7/20/2011

Great Job

Matthew redid our entire backyard. We had major drainage issues and it was pretty ugly. Today a year later we have a lovely backyard. We had a tree or two die and he replaced them. We found him a good guy to work with. He may not be the cheapest but we were not looking for the cheapest

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Back On The Road

Posted on: 1/29/2010

Great Place

I have taken my minivan there several times for problems and oil changes. They are honest and that is hard to find. Their waiting area is comfortable and clean. They also have a kids room - HUGE plus! They seem to go above and beyond. Very happy to recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rainwater

Posted on: 9/22/2007

over priced

We had dinner and the food was really very mediocre. The waiter claimed the chef just came out with a new menu. This was my first visit. The atmosphere is very nice and it would lead you to believe the food would be as nice. Dessert of Apple Beignets was very good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shapiro, Daniel B MD

Posted on: 6/8/2007

AWESOME DOCTOR

I could go on forever about Dr. S but I won't. I have a beautiful healthy baby boy because of his help need I say more? Well I also love his straight forward approach which might not be for everyone but it works for me. Off course his services don't come cheap and neither did our son but he is worth every dollar we spent and much more. We are currently attempting another. updated 06/07/07 baby #2 is on the way :-)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Music Class

Posted on: 11/13/2006

Great entertainment for the little ones

My son is one yr old and we have been going for a couple of months. He has really enjoyed the interaction with the teacher and other children. It is a short class and just right for their short attention span.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Canoe

Posted on: 11/13/2006

Our Favourite of All

We always go here for special occasions. Each and every time the food and service have been excellent. We have moved to Alpharetta but will still make the journey because Canoe is really worth the effort. The atmosphere is very romantic so take someone special.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roy's Restaurant

Posted on: 11/13/2006

Excellent

We had a wonderful evening. The food was extremely good and the service impeccable. I had the chef's 3 course dinner the chocolate molten cake was to DIE for.We will return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vickery Pediatrics

Posted on: 10/1/2006

Great Pediatrician

We have just moved to Alpharetta from Tucker and I needed to find a pediatrician near my house. I checked out her website and liked what I saw. I decided to go with her even though I had no references, I figured I could use common sense and see how comfortable I was with her. She is AWESOME! I made an appt for my son's 1yr check but he got sick before and we had to go in. She is the only dr in the practice which is what I wanted to find so that we could actually get to know our pediatrician. It seems that she really cares for your child as her own, he is not just some insurance claim. She spent time to explain and answered all my questions. I called in a few times with questions for the nurse and always got a call back. She doesn't have Saturday hours but if my son is that sick I will take him to Childrens.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Easygoing Movers

Posted on: 8/27/2006

Job WELL done - VERY happy customer

I did tons of research before deciding to go w/this company. I spoke with lots of movers and some were pretty arrogant and not very flexible. I had one tell me that if I got only one truck and they weren't finished they would not be going back (they got a GREAT review on here) The movers arrived on time and worked their tails of ALL day. We had 2 trucks (2nd was only $25 p/hr more) and 5 men $155p/hr. Great pricing and they were very conscientious. The lead guy made sure everything was taken care of, I would absolutely use this company again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Expest Exterminating Inc

Posted on: 7/12/2006

Termite Letter for Sale of a House

I am a little bit baffled, my home owners association has a contract with Expest to treat the homes in my neighbourhood. I have had no issues with them until now. I am selling my home and need a termite letter and to write this letter Expest wants to charge me a person who has paid them for termite control for the past 6 years $65! TO WRITE A LETTER!?!?!? for a home they have been treating quarterly for YEARS. This is also the quoted "contract price". Needless to say I will find another company for my new home

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value