thgailey
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/29/2006
Reviews 29
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Five Seasons Brewery

Posted on: 8/17/2009

Food OK but uncomfortable atmosphere & pricey

When I think of a brewery, I think of a place to sit in comfortable chairs, drink beers (plural), and watch sports. Of course all breweries don't have to be the same and they certainly can be all over the price range. However, this place with it's high ball beer glasses, no-burger/no-sandwich menu policy, and ultra-pretentious decor should not be allowed to call itself a brewery. The use of the term "brewery" by this establishment is tantamount to treason. I think this place is good if you carry a man-purse and prefer $14 fish tacos accompanied by beer which you hold with a weak grip while your pinkie finger points at the ceiling. The people that work there are pretty nice though.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Junk Organization

The Better Business Bureau is a misleading name. This enterprise is part welfare office as it protects its staff of hapless sub government-grade employees from having to make their way in the natural world. The BBB is also part shakedown operation as they nickel and dime companies to death with their memberships fees, online accreditation fees, premium listing fees, etc. As a business owner, you'll find the quality of leads provided to you from the BBB (they are an advertising company) as very poor. People who look at the BBB tend to be very nervous people who come to you with unreasonable standards, heckle you to death with pointless questions, and then look for any possible excuse to complain when the work if being performed. Maybe the BBB would be fine for consumers if their ratings accurately represented the quality of companies in the marketplace but it doesn't. The information provided to consumers by the BBB is virtually meaningless. Their dispute resolution process is setup in a way that makes it very easy for companies to buck a complaint. As a consumer if you think that a BBB accreditation means something, think again. BBB membership is something bought and not something earned. For accurate reviews on companies, check online or with state licensing boards.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mary Mac's Tea Room

Posted on: 2/19/2009

I wanna get me some Mary Mac's

Excellent food, pretty quick seating even during lunch, good service, fair prices. The parking can be difficult and you will probably be accosted by hobos between your car and the front door. If you have to pick one Atlanta restaurant to represent Southern Cuisine, pick this one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bill Ramsey Services

Posted on: 2/19/2009

These guys are good.

If you are looking for a company who can make an honest evaluation of your home without forcing a brand new heating unit on you - this is your company. They are honest, reasonably priced, and truly put the customers' best interests first.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earl, The

Posted on: 2/9/2009

Cruddy Bar with rude bouncer

I was upset when the bouncer refused to let me set foot inside the place without my ID (I'm clearly old enough - balding, haggard face, over 30). I was supposed to meet a friend I hadn't seen in ten years and just wanted to pop in and explain to them that I forgot my ID and would have to wait for them to finish dinner. No Dice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Art of Touch Massage Center

Posted on: 2/9/2009

Thanks for great massage!

I sent my wife here for her birthday and she had an excellent experience. The price was reasonable and the staff was very nice. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FOX Sports Grill

Posted on: 2/1/2009

awful

The prices were high - five dollars for a domestic draft beer. The food was awful - hamburger looked like it was microwaved. The service was terrible - waitress took forever and was sort of rude. Also, the pool cues were all trashed. This might be a good place to be seen if you're a rapper but otherwise, stay away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

K-3 Technologies

Posted on: 1/30/2009

Best show in town!!!

We are very satisfied with K3 technologies and will not consider using another company for future web design services. It's refreshing to find a web design company with salespeople who actually know what they're talking about. These guys do what they say and then some. I give them five stars and some exclamation points.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

K-3 Technologies

Posted on: 1/29/2009

Great Product, Great Price, Great Value!!!

We are very satisfied with K3 technologies and will not consider using another company for future web design services. It's refreshing to find a web design company with salespeople who actually know what they're talking about. These guys do what they say and then some. I give them five stars and some exclamation points.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Gear Revival

Posted on: 12/16/2008

Great outdoor equipment retailer

Gear Revival is an excellent place to get new and used equipment cheaply. I recommend trying them out before going to one of the chain stores.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value