jake100
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/03/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

La Dolce Vita Villas

Posted on: 4/1/2011

Clean, pet friendly, and modern

We come to North Myrtle Beach a lot and we are always looking for a nice place to stay where our two dogs are welcome. The beach is directly across the street with good access. There is a beach view from our window with a nice community balcony for our morning coffee. Most importantly, it is extremely clean and everything is new. There is wireless internet, two tv's, and an up-to-date kitchen and nice bathroom. There is a pool too, although it is too cold for that right now. Plus, the price is reasonable. We will definitely be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Breast Care Specialists

Posted on: 1/10/2011

A Hard Call

Dr. Amerson is an excellent doctor and a great and optimistic person. You can't help but love her. Unfortunatley, when I was sent there by my gyno for a biopsy, it took 3 days of leaving messages every day on their voice mail for anyone to even call me back to make an appt., and that was after I blew up! Then I waited 10 frantic days for the appt. and was told I wouldn't even be getting the biopsy that day! (Although I did.) So you first have to get through the unfriendly robots to see Dr. Amerson. Of course there was the waiting in the many waiting rooms, but the worst part was trying to get my questions and concerns answered as to my treatment options. I had to do research on line and get outside opinions. I was given no information, as they want you to just follow along, and I was always wondering "what did she mean by that?" I was surprised when I needed a second surgery, which is common, but again, I was never informed ahead of time that this was a possibility. I go there now for six month checkups and they are great for that. If you are a person that wants to understand what's going on, you might want to find a doctor that has more time for you. They are VERY busy and when you are facing something like this, it's not the time you want to be treated this way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness

Posted on: 11/18/2010

I Love LA Fitness in Woodstock!

I read the other reviews and I am surprised, because I like Donna. I am grateful to have this new, beautiful gym close by. I love the classes and only once, since I joined last February, has an instructor been a no-show. It used to happen all the time at the old LA Fitness by Town Center Mall, which is now closed. Now THAT place was a nightmare! My husband comes here six days a week and loves it too. He uses the equipment, and his only complaint is that the personal trainers sometimes hog the equipment. When our hot water heater exploded last winter, we came here just to shower, and it was clean and easy! I wish Heather, the really great instructor, wasn't leaving. Her classes are awesome!!! She will be hard to replace.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stanley A Stein DMD PC

Posted on: 7/28/2008

Great Dentist!!!

I've been going to Dr. Stein since 1993 and he is a wonderful dentist. My whole life, I hated going to the dentist because no matter what they did, it always hurt. He doesn't hurt!!! I've had all kinds of work done and I totally trust him. He's a nice guy and his staff is great too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Old Mill Restaurant

Posted on: 7/24/2008

Used To Like It

We used to love this restaurant and were regulars. We made reservations on a Sat. night and got seated outside. No one ever came to wait on us, even though we saw servers walk by. We finally went back to the hostess and were seated inside. Still, we were ignored. We left. We emailed and then wrote a letter to the restaurant and never even got a reply!!! Latest update: We went for New Year's Eve (3 years later), thinking we'd give it another try. BIG MISTAKE! We waited an hour and 15 minutes even though we had a reservation. When we came in, the hostess said it would be a 15-20 min. wait. HA!!! People were annoyed and walking out. When they finally seated us, they were out of everything and the service was bad and unprofessional. The seats were sticky and the food was boring and below average. We are NEVER GOING BACK!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beverly's Day Spa

Posted on: 4/12/2008

I Love This Place!!!

I get manicures and pedicures, massages, and now I discovered Fran for haircuts! They are all wonderful...even the front desk. I have been going there on a regular basis for quite some time and I always have a great experience. My job and commute can be extremely stressful, so I am truly grateful to them. I really do LOVE this place!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Anderson Samantha

Posted on: 4/12/2008

She's The Best!!!

I've been going to Dr. Anderson for many years, and she doesn't miss anything. She takes her time explaining everything and she really cares about her patients. The people on her staff are great too. I totally trust her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value