sarahd77
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/05/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Reilly Dental

Posted on: 9/12/2011

I love this dental office!

So I found Dr. Reilly through a referral because I had a broken filling. They fit me in quickly and were beyond nice. The office is pretty, and they are very professional. My treatment was as painless as it could be, and the staff and Dr. Reilly were so helpful, and kind, and attentive. I seriously won't be scared to go to the dentist for my next 6 month cleaning. Highly recommend. (oh, and they are reasonably priced too..:)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Do not recommend.

I went to see these guys after buying a Groupon and did not like. The offices need updating - the technology seemed lacking. And overall they seemed - not together. My hygienist was very very sweet - so that was good - but the person that did my x rays took forever - and then the dentist himself - seemed like he took forever. For a six month check up I was there almost 3 hours. They were supposed to call me back with a quote on a filling fix and never did. And with my insurance card, which is good they could never find my insurance. They just seemed incompetent. Not recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chris Nicholson Salon and Spa

Posted on: 2/26/2010

Not a good experience

So I went in for a color correction trying to get red back to a light or medium brown. Niki was my stylist, and while she was nice, she is not a good colorist. On my first visit she made my red hair almost black, which looked terrible with my fair skin. I returned for them to fix, and told her I wanted it lighter - a medium or light brown. At this point, she said it was my fault, that I didn't realize my ends were so dark. However, to fix it, she took the color out and added back a warm light brown, and now it is a light red/orange. After doing my own research, I realized to get the red out she should have used an ash color. Also the salon acted very annoyed at me returning - and it also annoyed me that she styled and dried my hair away from the mirror both times, so I couldn't see the results until the last minute. The total cost of this was $150 - and for what???? I'm still going to have to get this fixed but don't trust going back to Chris Nicholson and in all truth I want my money back. What a waste of time and energy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ho, Laurette MD

Posted on: 2/3/2010

Mixed experience

Loved most of the staff. It's easy to make an appointment and get in - nice front desk and waiting room. However I too thought Dr. Ho had awful bed side manner - she seemed distracted and indifferent - and dismissive of me. Then it REALLY aggravated me - when my son came back with a broken leg - they told us to go straight to the ER - which we did - but the ER was very expensive of course - and they told us we could have gone to an orthopedic instead. I decided at that point I wouldn't go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Acme Services Inc.

Posted on: 9/24/2009

Great Contractor! Great Person!

The owner of Acme came to check out some flooding we had in our basement and spent a good 45 minutes with me explaining the problem and what I could do to fix it. He was thorough,smart, and very honest - even when his honesty on the repairs meant we didn't need his services. We will definitely use him on any future work we have done and HIGHLY recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apex Fence Company

Posted on: 8/7/2009

Great service and follow through

Apex fenced our backyard this summer and did a wonderful job. Moreover, when we were unhappy with a few issues that were largely our own fault for not communicating - they fixed the issues and didn't charge us a lot for it. I also appreciated that Brian, the owner, always answered his phone or called us back promptly - so we weren't left wondering what was going on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Professional Alterations

Posted on: 3/30/2008

Great price, great job!

I used this store to have four dresses hemmed, and was very happy. The price was very reasonable - $40 for four items, one of which required moving a lace border. The owner Kim was very friendly. I'll def. go back. They also do draperies, and table skirts.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC

Posted on: 3/23/2008

Great work, best price!

We had a couple of roof issues following the storms this spring and received quotes from three or four different roofers. Classic roofing had the best overall price and service. On the day of the job, the workers arrived on time, did quality work, and cleaned up the mess. Overall - I would recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value