Jill_T
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/03/2006
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Superior Towing & Recovery, LLC

Posted on: 10/30/2013

Fast reliable service!

Dave came out this morning helped to tow the car to the mechanics. They have the platform tow truck which is the best to transfer vehicles. Great friendly professional service. Will use them again! Thanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A1 Appliance Rescue

Posted on: 7/9/2013

Professional, Great Communication, Knowledgable

I was referred to this business by another company that were fully booked for two months. Thanks for the referral! A1 Appliance Rescue's service tech was very nice, arrived promptly, took care of the issue quickly. He informed us with several possibilities regards what might went wrong of our fridge that was not running cold air. He gave us estimated time and cost he could fix the issue and helped us to order parts. Overall service with good quality. They have earn my trust and by knowing I would receive good quality work with reasonable cost. I'm glad they used "Square" credit card charging service on the iPhone. It make the payment process so easy. I will definitely use their service again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Billing concerns

The doctors and tech there were wonderful; however it was frustrating to deal with their billing process. They never told us that we had a balance due when we visited their office for check-up and only asked us to pay the co-pay. We could have paid the bill right there in their office if we've known there was a balance on the account that was passed due. How easy would it be for the staff just mentioned that??? No they didn't bother to mention, but rather choose to send it to the collection agency. Where they used my child's name for collection. How inconsiderate that was to ruin a child's credit? I won't blame the doctors; we just refuse to go to this service again with staffs that didn't even thought to apply the basic common sense to serve their customers. I recommend their staff practice to remind patient balance in every office visit. At the end we did pay all the bills and choose to go else where. *** *** *** *** *** *** *** I just read their other reviews, it seems like they had similar complain back in 08'. I guess they have not improved in this area all these years. I find it amusing that those six July 09' and Aug. 09' 5 stars reviews were back to back in dates from people posted only 1 review ever in Kudzu.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thomas Eye Group

Posted on: 3/23/2013

Not so fond of their eye glasses shop

I purchased my eye glasses there about 2 years ago. It took several months for them to get it right. The service was nice however the quality was in question.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ronald Sachs Violins LLC

Posted on: 3/23/2013

Quality check... let's hope 3 times the charm

I sent my grandpa aged violin and bow for repair to Mr. Sachs's shop and found both of the items were not done correctly. I thought they are the experts I could trust. Was I wrong? ...perhaps. Buyer be ware, do your research and compare the price, (they're not the only repair shop in town) or you may end up be an unhappy customer like me. Let's hope 3rd times the charm. ******* ******* ******* ******* Finally, they got it right by taking time to do it the right way and not cutting corners. No offense, Mr. Sachs and his staffs are nice people however there's opportunity to improve regards internal communication. Customer cares about the result not excuses. I'm glad at least Mr. Sachs stepped up to own his staff's error and took action to correct it. The other customer I met in the shop seemed to be happy with their work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Keystone Pest Control

Posted on: 11/3/2006

Force sale on unnecessary termite treatment

I was looking for a company who can write a “Termite Letter (Termite inspection for Wood Destroying Organism Report” for Real Estate Closing purpose. They send out a technician quickly on the same day. The technician cannot find any termite damage evidence; however, he wants to force the sale on unnecessary termite treatment in order to write the Termite Letter. The technician’s excuse was that he cannot find any evidence of termite damage, so his company has to do the treatment due to no treatment was been done before. We found another company to do the inspection again, the other company didn’t find any termite damage evidence either and wrote us the Termite Letter for better price. Evidently, I cannot trust Keystone Pest Control to do business with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Inspect-All Services

Posted on: 11/3/2006

A good company you can trust!

I was looking for a company who can write a “Termite letter (Termite inspection for Wood Destroying Organism Report” for Real Estate Closing purpose. Brian explained to me the process very clearly and courteously called me and updated with me about their inspector’s schedule before they visited my property. He is very friendly and professional. They are honest about the condition of the house and did the job quickly. I am very satisfied with their inspection. Not like the other company I called prior to this one, whom they want to force the sale on unnecessary termite treatment in order to write the Termite Letter. The other company’s excuse was that they cannot find any evidence of termite damage, so they have to do the treatment due to no treatment was been done before. In comparison, Inspect All, LLC is honest and professional. It’s a company you can trust. I highly recommend this company to everyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

E'S Lawn Care, Inc.

Posted on: 10/18/2006

Good lawn service! Reasonable price!

I have E's lawn care come out to moel the lawnWe have E's lawn care come out to mow the lawn twice a month. They have done a great job! The yard looks very good. We’re very happy with their service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metro Roof Solutions

Posted on: 10/13/2006

Job well done! On time! Trustworthy!

We called several company around town, Metro Roof Solutions provided us with affordable roof repair solutions! Steven returned my phone call quickly, very professional and friendly from quoting the job to the job completion. He gave us an itemized detail list of what need to be done for our roof repair in his quote. He came early in the morning and finished the job in one day. He fixed the roof leakage, replaced all new vent pipes, new neoprene flashings, using new shingles and Weather Watch water and ice shield…etc. He also warranties his workmanship for one year. We are very happy with his work! Highly recommended! In September 2007, again, Steven lead his team and did a fantastic job on our other property roof leak repair with affordable pricing. Thank you so much Steven!!! Great job!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lilburn Animal Hospital

Posted on: 10/4/2006

Great Vet, friendly staff and Dr.

Dr. Glouton is very friendly and professional. He always explains the details of his diagnosis until I clearly understand the condition of my dog. My Pug dog has allergy reaction to common vaccine shots; he suggested the 3 years Rabies immunization and using test like Parvo vaccine titers to ensure my Pug is protected but also avoid unnecessary vaccination. My Pug also received successful service for teeth cleaning and binied ligament removal from Dr. Glouton. He really is a veterinary I can trust! Their facility is very clean and equipted with high tech tools. They provided very good service in the local area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »