gunnerjo
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/08/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Pain Care

Posted on: 11/25/2010

Dr. Galan and Staff are AWESOME

Went there for a herniated disk. I saw them at their Riverdale Location and had an appointment to go for treatment two days later. The procedures floor is very modern, clean, well-lit and well-equipped. The nursing staff makes sure all your questions are answered. I got an epidural for a herniated disk and never even knew they had completed the procedure. Today I am not 100%pain free and will probably need another one, but, I am around 90% pain-free, it feels great! No meds for me. If in pain, go see them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Camp Paradise Pet Resort

Posted on: 11/25/2010

WORF LOVED IT!

We left our dog there while away on vacation. Upon our return the dog was the happiest he has ever been after leaving him in a boarding location. The staff there are great, they played frisbee with him daily, which he loves to do. We were able to leave his toys and blanket there which probably made the stay much better. Without a doubt the best boarder we have ever used. I like their large inside/outside pens. Very clean and does not smell bad. I would greatly recommend it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Resurgens Covington

Posted on: 9/2/2010

IF YOU ARE/WERE MILITARY YOU WILL NOT BE SEEN

I tried to get seen by an orthopaedics surgeon here. I was referred by my emergency room doctor. When I called they asked for my insurance (they want their money of course) When I told them I had Tricare Standard they stated that they do not take that insurance. Amazing, what a way todishonor those who served honorably in our military. Amazing though that they take patients under an almost bankrupt system (medicare). I would never do nor recommend doing any business with this practice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ROCKDALE MEDICAL CENTER INC

Posted on: 9/2/2010

Great ER Experience

Although others have had a bad experience I had a great one in the ER. I was treated very quickly when I showed up with excruciating back pain. I signed in and waited about 5 minutes to be taken to a room. Dr. Karin Vadelund was outstanding. Granted I will still have to see an ortho doc, she took care of me and my pain at that time. We had a choice to go to Henry Medical or Rockdale Medical. We have used both and Rockdale ER is so much better than Henry. The nursing staff there is not only competent but very friendly and helpful. I would go there again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Christian Cleaners

Posted on: 9/2/2010

LOOSERS

My daughter took her wedding dress in for an alteration and told the owner what they wanted to be done. When she went to the place the owner had released the dress to another pereson, a stranger without a claim ticket. This was an expensive dress, the stranger fortunately was her mother in law. When she attempted to contact the owner the owner just hung up on her twice. Very poor customer servcice, RUDE, don't do business with them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alan's Septic and Plumbing Service

Posted on: 12/30/2008

Must Stay on Top of What They are Doing

I had them do my septic. First of all did not get a permit, charged me almost 4000 for the job. The septic is leaking again and the county is involved. I got them to show up at the property for the repairs. We now have a permit. We'll see how well they uphold the 5 year guarantee given.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ackerman Security Systems

Posted on: 9/2/2008

DO NOT RECOMMEND ACKERMAN SERVICE

I had an alarm, tried to call back and was put on hold for over 6 minutes, then it was like I was bothering the operator. Not only did they put me on hold and not help me out, no police showed up after I asked them to please dispatch an officer to my home. I got to the house 20 minutes after the alarm went off, no officer. Why pay for a service like this. Their service is crappy, their attitude is even worse. I DO NOT RECOMMEND USING ACKERMAN FOR YOUR SECURITY SERVICES NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS IN ADVERTISING .

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Crescent Endoscopy

Posted on: 9/2/2008

GREAT EXPERIENCE

I recently had a procedure done there. They have an extremely competent and caring staff. They ensure you are comfortable and at ease before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Edge was fantastic! Great beside manner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doors By Mike

Posted on: 2/21/2008

Once they have your money they forget about you

I did business with them to get my fireplace fixed. They charged me for the visit, the fireplace was not fixed. I've been told the part was ordered but they still have not called or come by to fix it. I've called the supervisor, left messages, spoken with him, and it is always the same, we will take care of it. It has been over a month since this first started. To date, the fireplace still does not work. I do not recommend this business. Once they have your money, you are of no value to them. Very poor customer service and support.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

WORST POSSIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

I called the call center to get help with a problem. Operators there are rude and condescending. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was just as bad. Called Republic (parent company) and spoke with their customer service manager. He said he would take care of the problem and would call me back. This was a week ago. I am still waiting for the call back from either the local GM or the corporate customer service manager. Avoid them if you can.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value