dlalpharetta
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/13/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Lifetime Fitness

Posted on: 2/8/2011

Should Have Been Nice

This is the newer of the facilities in North Atlanta and was nice for about a year. Then it started to get run down. Now they pretty much just do the bare minimum maintenance. Equipment breaks and does not get repaired for weeks. Jacuzzi's shut down half the time. Lady that runs the trainers looks like she's trying to win a sun-tanning contest - you know the type. Club is still in decent shape and better than the others - but not much. One trainer there - Katryn - seems very good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

hobson-tasman

Posted on: 2/8/2011

The Good and The Bad

So here's why I think you're getting such a disparity in reviews. The administrative ladies up front are grouchy and pushy! They make you not want to come back. So obviously there's a STAFF MORALE PROBLEM at the front desk. However, Dr. Zutaut is quite qualified and very nice and I drive a long way to see her. She is highly recommended! So clearly some people like their doctor but not the staff so much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 2/8/2011

Use Them for the Complicated Stuff

I had to use them to solve a problem I had for years resulting from work by Cornerstone Roofing. Craig and his staff at Dr. Roof assessed it, explained why the work at Cornerstone did not work, designed a plan and then implemented it flawlessly. End of decade-long roof leak! These guys are the professionals if you want true professionals.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cool Masters, Inc.

Posted on: 5/18/2010

Wish All Service Companies Were Like This!

You can see my other reviews if you think I automatically endorse people (not!). But I can't help but to thank Jonathan today for his visit to quote me a brand new central HVAC system. My last repair guys "narrowed it down" to needing a new AC compressor for $1600 so I had decided to get a complete new unit instead. Jonathan arrived to quote me the new system but first asked to look at the existing unit and found a burnt up wire was the actual problem. He repaired the burnt wire and I was working great again in minutes. He didn't even charge me a service charge since he was coming by to do a quote. If the world was made up of service people like this it would be a much more pleasant place. I've practically made up my mind I will buy my central HVAC systems from these guys when I need them. Trust runs deep and I found someone in Atlanta I can trust! Thanks Jonathan.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Life Time Fitness

Posted on: 12/30/2009

Used to be Nice

This used to be a great facility. It has fallen off dramatically in recent years. The management just doesn't care about cleanliness, upkeep etc. or anything other than bringing in new members. I had to start going to John's Creek (newer one) because the bathroom/showers etc. were just too filthy to handle. I also had an experience there where one of their personal trainers walked backwards into me and bumped me and then tried to pick a fight with me - increbible! This has the makings of a nice facility but is run like a flea market. I guess one customer got so frustrated with the lack of cleanliness that they continued to place a dirty bandaid every day in one of the shower stalls to the point there were more than 20 of them in the shower stall at one point which goes to show they never clean the bathrooms - UGGHHHH!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cornerstone Roofing Inc

Posted on: 12/30/2009

Cornerstone Cannot Be Trusted

I have had a sunroom leak problem for several years dating back to my prior roof. Owner Kerry Rogan assessed my roof leak and promised that he and his crew could solve it once and for all if I would let them replace my entire roof (which I did to the tune of ~$10,000). Once it was replaced I continued to have problems with the sunroom. He had his crews came out several times and eventually blamed it on faulty skylights which he finally replaced. Unfortunately it did not solve the problem and now my sheetrock is falling from the ceiling in my sunroom and my piano in that room is ruined. I called to tell him about the ongoing problem and he now claims the warranty has run out and I am on my own. So the same company that promised to fix my problem at the beginning never fixed it and then hid behind their limited warranty to duck out of it. Moral to the story: don't believe the promises made by supposedly well-meaning individuals - they are simply promises made to try and sell you to get their new job to put money in their pockets. You now know what to expect from Cornerstone - is this really the kind of company you want to do business with??? Had to hire Dr. Roof to fix what Cornerstone got wrong the first time and never fixed - Dr. Roof fixed it! Per Cornerstone's reply there is water coming in at a joint 3 feet ABOVE the skylights - that's not a skylight problem. This room was never right so how can they say warranty was "upheld"??

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fox Painting & Home Improvements

Posted on: 2/13/2008

Kept Their Promise

I used these guys to stain my deck, replace wood rot, and do some interior and exterior painting. All was done in a timely and professional manner. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value