SailingAlien
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/06/2006
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Tender Lawn Care

Posted on: 6/7/2011

Don't do the entire yard

This is our 2nd or 3rd year with TLC. The one thing that has become overly apparent is that they don't due the entire yard. Each winter we have a 2-3 foot ring of dead weeks from curb/walkway in where they never treated. This is the second spring that I am having to deal with it. Another company is probably going to replace them soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Tree Contractors

Posted on: 12/10/2009

Good locals for wood

We've been getting our firewood from Atlanta TC for a couple years now. They are always prompt and the best prices in town. Good folk.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rooter Plus

Posted on: 12/8/2009

Just not a warm fuzzy

Our toilets began overflowing so we called Rooter Plus to check our septic. While I can't complain about the service, it just seemed a little uncomfortable. I got the feeling they were selling me on things I didn't understand and probably didn't really need. I don't know, I could be wrong. Perhaps it was just a personality thing. I just didn't feel good about the situation. It was too late to call someone else so I stuck with them. Ended up with a $1,300 bill to empty the septic, blow the lines and replace the baffle that looked ok to me but they told me needed replacing. I balked at the $1,200 drain field cleaning so that didn't happen. I'll probably go elsewhere next time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kaya Grill & Sushi

Posted on: 12/24/2008

Went South

I used to love this place. It was close by, the staff was friendly and the sushi was good. However the last 2 times were dreadful. I ordered 8 pieces of sushi and I got 2 pieces every 15 minutes. That was ridiculous. I couldn't wait to leave. It closed down the next day and reopened a couple months later. I haven't been back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gausthaus le Cafe

Posted on: 12/22/2008

Back in the spotlight

This is a jewel of a restaurant. It is small and quaint, but the food rocks. This is true German food served straight from the owner/chef to your table. Throw in Warsteiner beer and some apple strudel for dessert and you are talking a perfect meal. We will be returning often.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firewater Chophouse

Posted on: 12/22/2008

Misses the mark

An intimate restaurant with a limited menu raises the anticipation because this could be someone who knows how to do it right. However, we were wrong. Brunch was very disappointing. While the recipes were inviting (Eggs Benedict variations), the meal was long on wait and short on quality. The poached eggs were hard boiled, the hash browns came from a bag(even though the waiter assured us they were prepared in the restaurant), the coffee was cold (though good), and we had to explain to the chef how to cook an egg over-well. And given that we paid a premium for the meal, I doubt we will be back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wild Hair Salon

Posted on: 5/1/2008

New Fad

Very impressed with this reasonably priced hair place. I finally got tired of waiting for a randomly bad haircut from the discount cutters so I went here once and was surprised. Not that much more expensive, much better service and cut. I'll become a regular.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Acorn Tree Care

Posted on: 11/18/2007

Professional, quick and priced fair

These guys did a good quick job on our 60 foot poplar. They cleaned up afterwards and even got our stump ground out. Excellent service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spondivits II

Posted on: 9/27/2007

Maybe burning down will be an improvement

I stopped going here because the food and the place itself presented poorly. It just seemed dark and dirty. Not to mention the food was over priced and not exceptional. The place caught fire awhile back (grease fire perhaps?) so I can only hope it will be cleaner and better when it opens again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Austin's Steak and Seafood

Posted on: 9/27/2007

Not bad, not exceptional

This is an average restaurant. The prices are ok, the food is ok and the atmosphere is ok. So that makes it 'ok' when you want a change a taste.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »