belmer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/19/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 8
John Temmel The Siding Roof & Deck Guy posted on 11/21/2011
This is the way work should be done
Found John on Kudzu and interviewed him along with about half a dozen other contractors. Given his years of prior experience in homebuilding, John was as, if not more, knowledgeable about siding as any of the bigger guys I spoke with - and far more competitive. John re-sided our entire home and from the siding workmanship to the painting, we could not be happier with the results. In fact, John and his team were able work with our crazy idea of converting an exterior doorway into a pantry, making it look like it was part of the original home design. We look forward to having him work on additional projects in the future.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Tommy Cho Karate posted on 9/30/2010
A great place for kids and adults
Please note that the address for Tommy Cho has not been updated in Kudzu. It is now located at 1205 Johnson Ferry Rd. I would highly recommend anyone who is considering martial arts for themselves or their children to visit Tommy Cho. I enrolled myself and my two sons in November 2009 and have been absolutely pleased with the experience since then. Master Cho has a natural ability to relate to children in a manner that keeps them engaged and eager to come back. Similarly, the adults, myself included, find him to be open, honest and no-nonsense in his instructional approach. I can speak first hand to the quality of Master Cho’s hoshindo (karate) and jiu jitsu classes. In addition, Kim Harkins teaches an innovative offshoot of kick boxing called Kim Boxing. The calendar offers adequate slots of each class to accommodate most people’s schedules. Importantly, I was never pressured at the onset with a hard sell or a contract like most other studios. The only regret I have is that I did not start here years ago.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




@homecomputers posted on 6/28/2009
Great Service
While John was more than willing to come out to our home, he was able to diagnose AND repair my system remotely. What a convenience. John was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and reasonably priced. I have found my new go-to source for computer-related issues. Thanks John.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sakura Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar posted on 2/28/2009
Fantastic
I was recently introduced to this restaurant by a co-worker and am now hooked. Tim and his team are some of the most creative sushi chefs in Atlanta. The food is extremeley fresh and the displays exhibit true artistry. The restaurant may lack the ambiance of some higher end restaurants, but I do not go to a restaurant for the scenery. The quality of the food and the pleasant staff more than compensates.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




SouthEastTree.com posted on 2/19/2009
Great work
We used STE to remove two cherry trees and grind the stumps. There was a delay in coordinating the scheduling of the stump grinding after the trees were removed, but Colin worked through this issue. Importantly, the job and cleanup well exceeded our expectations and pricing was very competitive.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Homeowners First Choice Painting posted on 9/25/2008
Would recommend
We had our exterior trim painted as well as some minor deck repairs and staining. For the most part, the crew did a fine job. There were some minor issues, such as obvious streaks on the front door, but they were quickly remedied. I was somewhat disappointed in the job done on a metal door whose paint was chipping. I was told by the estimator that there would be no problem stripping the door prior to painting it. However, once the work was started, I was informed that the door was improperly primed to begin with and the best that could be done was to sand around the bad areas and apply bondo to smooth things out. The door still looks bad, but that does not detract from my satisfaction with the overall project. Pricing was extremely competitive and the job, including cleanup, was completed in a timely manner. I would recommend this company to others.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC posted on 3/26/2008
A Standout in a Crowded Field
I invited bids from six local contractors for the replacement of my roof. Without fail, all but Classic quoted the job as though the real estate market was still on fire and that I was lucky to be getting their business. Classic's pricing was extremely competitive and they were willing to work within my schedule. The job was finished quickly, despite a rain delay, and I only found one nail after the cleanup. The finished job certainly meets my expectations. These will also be the first guys I go to when it comes time to re-side my home's exterior down the road.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Alarm Monitoring Service Of Atlanta posted on 2/19/2008
Highly recommended
Twice, we have used AMSA to update our 20 year old alarm system - once for the home security, another for fire protection. Devin performed the work flawlessly on both occasions (not an easy job given the condition of the old system) and spent ample time explaining how the system works. The cost of both the retrofit and the ongoing monitoring were extremely fair. Look no further than AMSA for your security needs.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.