momto2
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/22/2008
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Jack's La Jolla

Posted on: 2/22/2008

LOVE IT

Something for every occasion. I have dined on all three floors and they all rock. The middle level dining room is my favorite. The chef is very creative with his combinations. I always take out of town visitors here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Anna Tailors & Formalwear

Posted on: 2/22/2008

Awesome job but expensive

I got two pairs of jeans altered and although they did a great job I could have gotten the same work done in La Jolla for a lot less money. I guess that there are not very many tailors in Carmel Valley so there is no competition. I would go back but only in a pinch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Legoland California

Posted on: 2/22/2008

Kids Love it

My 4 year old loves Legoland. If you are going with an infant and younger child (4-6) make sure you have another adult with you. All the rides have height requirements so an adult almost always has to go on rides with younger kids. The model mom pass is a great deal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Oe Express

Posted on: 2/22/2008

Friendly staff

The staff at OEX is so helpful and kind. We did the 2 hour la jolla shores and caves tour and loved it. We had only been kayaking once before but we were totally at ease with the friendly staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Little Locks

Posted on: 2/22/2008

Good kids cut

The stylists are very friendly and patient. We have been to little locks a few times and have had a different stylist each time. They are still consistently good. The stylists are also knowledgeable about good products for your kids hair. I have never waited more than 5 minutes (I have never gone on the weekend)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Zoo

Posted on: 2/22/2008

must do for visitors

The zoo is so educational and fun for the whole family. There is so much to see and do. There is a lot of walking so wear good walking shoes and bring the stroller.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Noonan Family Swim School, Inc.

Posted on: 2/22/2008

Good for Little kids

This school is great when your kids are first starting to swim because the pool is small and less intimidating. Water is warm but it is not indoors-it is under a tent so in the winter it is cold when the kids get out of the pool. Instructors are nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sushi Ota

Posted on: 2/22/2008

Mt favorite sushi in san diego

Make sure you have a reservation! Always busy but worth the wait. The freshest fish available. If you can, sit at the sushi bar and ask for specials.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Horrible!

My husband and I both had bad experiences here. They try to sell you all these services you dont really need when all you want is your teeth cleaned. My husband went for a cleaning appointment and the dentist said "I have hygienist today, you cant get your teeth cleaned". No call no nothing! The dentist cant clean teeth????

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Yogurt World

Posted on: 2/22/2008

so good

great place to take the kids. There are a lot of choice of yogurt and toppings. Very inexpensive and you can get as much or as little as you want since it is self serve and you pay by the ounce.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value