wolfecruz
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/04/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 8/16/2010

As promised

Given all these reviews I'm not sure how much 1 more makes but for what it's worth, Home Energy did a great job for me. They were prompt, fair, highlighted the benefits, including the tax benefits but most importantly, my house is more comfortable now. Phil obviously has not forgotten how to offer great service to customers by being flexible about payment terms, timely with invoices, nothing paid until work is completed, and a 1,5, and 10 year inspection, essentially a transferable warranty on his work. Took about 1 1/2 hours and you wouldn't even know they were there other than a fresh blanket of snow in the attic. Recommend highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Appalachian Tree Service

Posted on: 5/9/2010

Excellent job and great value

We had Appalachian remove 35+ large trees, mostly pine, from our backyard at the end of January 2010. This was a big job with difficult access to the backyard with extremely large pines within feet of our house. The crew worked extremely hard for 5 days and was very flexible when we added trees to take down along the way. Thanks, Dave!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Remodeling LLC

Posted on: 5/9/2010

Sets a High Standard for General Contractors!

After the "September 2009 Flood", we had Dave's crew replace our front porch railing, roof, gutters, and repair the exterior including pressure washing, painting, siding, etc. Throughout the process from our first meeting to finish, Dave has always been responsive, timely, easy to work with, patient with our bouts of indecisiveness, and truly sets the bar high for other general contractors. He manages his crew well and they in turn produce great work. We have projects pending and will continue to use Dave for future ones.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Legacy Landscapes Inc

Posted on: 11/9/2009

Good to work with

I am only writing because I rely heavily on Kudzu. He was reasonably priced and offered good suggestions.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marco Appliance Repair Service

Posted on: 5/29/2009

Quick response

Called for an appt. at 2pm to get my fridge checked ( water was leaking )and Fiodor showed up about an hour later. Fast service! Charged for small repair, no parts needed, just cleaned the drain out, which was $85 and took about 30 minutes. Not the cheapest but you do pay for quick service and the problem seems to be fixed. It was a clogged drain so I guess I will soon know if it comes back. They do have a 30 day warranty on labor so I have some coverage there if needed. Overall would say the experience was good!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gomes Cleaning

Posted on: 3/4/2008

Lot of Value for the Money

Gomes cleaned my house last week and did a great job. House is about 3000 sq. ft. and I had 3 people for 3-4 hours for a deep cleaning. Prices were very reasonable and the team was very thorough. Only minor issue was that the crew spoke primarily Portuguese so I had a little bit of difficulty communicating with them. Would definitely recommend them. My wife and I are very picky but Gomes measured up!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metro Lawns, Inc

Posted on: 3/4/2008

Nice job

Chuck, Woody, and his crew did a good job with leaf removal at my home a few weeks ago. My only issue is that because they try to group work together to save on prices, you often don't know when they are coming (i.e. you don't have a fixed day). I guess that is a tradeoff though. However, when I contacted Chuck about it, he did reply promptly with an expected date. Might also use them for lawn services in the Spring.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value