leenebee
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/07/2008
Reviews 75
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 16

Cat Clinic of Cobb

Posted on: 7/15/2011

Never in An Emergency

I have been to this location three times. Two regular visits that were okay, but a little pricy, and then I had an emergency with an injured cat and needed to take her in. I asked for a general price range, and it was $300 to $600 to see her. Her skin was ripped off and there was a 3" round area of exposed muscle and veins. It was only the skin, and it was the first 2 layers, I am told. So, while considering the possibility of a $600 bill, I asked about euthanasia, because the cat is 20 years old, and though it tore my heart out to ask, I can't do $600 when I have two toddlers, two college students, and no job. The lady plainly told me that if the cat can be fixed, that Dr. whoever would not euthanize her at all. It would not be an option. So, was this doctor going to donate his time, skill, and supplies. Yeah Right. I went to a country doc who looked at the cat, gave me antibiotics, and said she would be fine. For $65. She is still just fine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Speedee Oil Change & Tune-Up

Posted on: 6/21/2010

Expensive service made my check engine light go on

I don't live near here, but I used to. I used to use these guys all the time, so I stopped in for an oil change. It's synthetic, so I know it would cost more. Well, I didn't know it would cost nearly $90, and would cost me another day in my local shop when my check engine light came on the day after and my idle was off. Speedee struggled to get my air filter case open (I mean 2 guys, 2 screwdrivers and lots of pushing and pulling - I watched and cringed), and in getting it off they screwed something else up. I will not stop on my through the next time, and my local shop agrees.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Transmission of Marietta

Posted on: 6/21/2010

Everything Top Notch...

I called these guys at 6pm. They answered. They actually answer 24/7. They knew what I was talking about when I called in with my issue. Another local shop said "That's odd." I sent my car down to Mark. He and several other mechanics drove it and spent more time trying to diagnose my issue than they should have. They worked with my local shop to diagnose my car, but it wouldn't act up for them, so they couldn't actually fix anything. The problem resolved itself. They put their efforts in, and called me all the time with updates. I know that if (rather when because my car is old) my car acts up again, that I will drive directly here. They were very nice, I feel they will be fair with any repair, they showed broken parts and parts of concern to me rather than just let me trust that they are bad, and they call when they say they will. I felt like I left my car in good hands and would not hesitate to use them again in a minute.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ONE HOUR SIGNS

Posted on: 5/26/2010

Awesome Product and People!

With less than 24 hours notice, we received a professional looking Marketing sign for a National High School Competition. The design was not in their standard product lineup, but they made it work for us anyway. The price was marginally less than Kinko's, but the end result was better. We received a slick, non pixelated shiny board that was exactly what we asked for and more. We'll be back next year!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pinnacle Orthopaedics - Marietta

Posted on: 5/5/2010

A little bit of Cattle Herding, but an okay visit.

I went to their old office when they were more personable. Their new office shows they are about money. It's really nice, but it cost a pretty penny. The waiting, visit and x-ray were all over 2 hours of time. We went during lunchtime, and when we finally left, everyone was having cheese cake. Where was mine for waiting in your patient room for an hour and 10 minutes? The doctor did spend a bit of time with us, though he did rush us out. He was with us for about 8 minutes. The bill was $140, plus $106 with x-rays. Insurance discount of $115.59. Total $130.41.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

If you have wads of cash, Go here.

I went in with a suspected broken Nose. I waited for almost 40 minutes in the waiting room. I them waited almost 40 minutes in the patient room. The doctor came in to see me. He hardly touched me, only glanced up my nose for about three seconds, and sent me on my way in less than 2 minutes. He could not confirm any diagnoses and did not offer any remedy. He hearded me off to the payment counter, and walked off talking to his dictaphone. While I could still hear him. I left with no instruction, and shaking my head. My bill was $165, minus my insurance discount of $51.39. They would not give me price of a visit over the phone. What a ripoff. Their time cost that much? This is $80 a minute. At this rate they would bring in $38,400 a day. I know they don't, but I don't want to go back and try their system out either.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weselman, Kelly O MD

Posted on: 10/22/2009

Very CAring and spent loads of time

Although my problem was not resolved, we did find plenty to work with. She is an excellent diagnostician, and I will go back. I do recommended her highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ben Hill Renovations

Posted on: 9/16/2009

So much better than I thought or expected...

From the initial email requesting service, to seeing my old roof away these guys have been top notch. They diagnosed my leaky roof, proposed a fair price and resolution, and Fixed the problem. No BS, no upsell, no additional "findings" in need of repair. IT was what it was, and I feel the Ben Hill Company one that I want on any leaky roof I ever have. I don't think it will be this one though - we just had the worst rain yet this year, and NO LEAKS! Thank you to Patty (hope I got that right - phone call coordinator and jack of all trades; front of the line lady - if not let me know and I will change your name), Wesley, Robby, Jeff and the crew. Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Three-13 Salon, Spa & Boutique

Posted on: 8/31/2009

Great Services and Cool Atmosphere

I have always liked this salon. Everyone is on time for appointments, and the price for waxing and nails has always been right on. I have brown dome monthly as does one other family member, and 90% of the time they are great. Sometimes they do go too thin. Amanda is the greatest, June is great as well but doesn't fit my schedule, and Angela is almost up there. A few more times working with her and I think she'll have me down!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One of her First Project Families...

I met Charlie some time ago, and she covered our wedding. We were one of her first projects, so I understood, and she did a pretty good job. Some of the photos we would have wanted were blurry, but 90% were good. Overall, that's a pretty good percentage if you look at the big picture. We have since moved away, but if I lived nearer to her, I would certainly use her again. She was a joy to work with, has a great eye, and is persistent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value