Jay1971
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/12/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 8
Owens Corning posted on 4/27/2010
Aggressive sales techniques
Owens Corning had a booth at the Dogwood Festival offering free home energy evaluations. Having an old house, I decided to sign up -- that was a mistake. The salesman was on time and seemed nice at first. But after a few used-car sales techniques started showing up, my antennae started twitching. It was all about attic insulation, which I like. What I didn't like were the comments like, "would you agree that a professional installation is important to you?" Yeah, I get it; they are professional in installation. But you know what? The salesman that I spoke with was manipulative, and rude when I told him I would not make a final decision that moment. He would not leave a business card so that I could contact him later and was clearly not interested in any long-term energy relationship. Oh, and he bagged on the "small guys" that only were interested in doing a job and taking your money only to fail as a business later. I personally didn't see too much difference between him and the small guys after his passive aggressive temper tantrum. Sorry OC, but you need either a better salesman or a different business model.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Kauffman Tire posted on 4/27/2010
Convenient, but long wait and poor cust service
I needed 4 new tires and they were available here without ordering, which was great. What was not great was that I was told it should take about 1 to 1.5 hours to get that done, but ended up waiting about 2.5 hours to have them put on. But they weren't the right size. So 2 weeks later, I was told it should take about 1 to 1.5 hours for them to correct the error but ended up waiting 3 hours. I am glad that they fixed it, but it was not convenient for me at the time. In the store they advertise 39 minute tire changes or you get $39 back, but when asked about this, they fed me some line about how the latest tires were an upgrade, as if they were doing me a favor. I don't recommend them mainly because the store manager doesn't understand customer service and he sure can't estimate time very well. He wasn't rude, but he did show me that he wasn't interested in a long term business relationship...and that is alright with me -- I can probably get things done faster elsewhere. By the way, I am confident that all of the great reviews here are the friends/employees of the shop -- everyone that I saw waiting both times were extremely frustrated and ready to leave. I do not believe my experiences at this place were abnormal for them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




California Autobuff Inc. posted on 6/3/2009
Outstanding work on removing a dent
These guys are great. I called to get a dent in my car fixed and was fixed and back in the game in less than a day. I dealt with Michael and was impressed with his attention to detail and customer service. He even washed my car before I drove off and I didn't ask for that. Definitely check them out.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Dent Company Incorporated posted on 6/3/2009
Disappointing
I had a rare event: a day off. So I called ATL Dent to see if they would be able to do some work for me. The girl I first spoke with had some of the best phone skills I have heard. I even asked her if there was a way to get the dent worked on that day. She told me that would not be a problem. When I arrived, friendly girl was up to her same pleasant tricks, but the dent repair guy was a different story. I got the feeling that he didn't want to work on it, since he told me that I would have to come back in a couple weeks as he had a few other cars in front of me. Alright, maybe so, but if that's the case, don't throw the best person at the place under the bus. I am confident that I won't make the 24 mile trip to see these clowns again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Solar Pro-Tech, Inc. posted on 6/3/2009
Outstanding
I really liked working with Joe because he was informative, on time, honest and he didn't dog his competitors or their products. On the install, his work was meticulous and everything turned out looking just like I expected it to. I will use him again in a heartbeat if I need window film again in the future. He's worth checking out; I am certain that you will be satisfied, as I was.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Computer Solutions posted on 5/22/2009
Just what I expected
My project was a new build out. I needed PCs, cables installed during construction, network setup and a complete phone system. I really didn't know what all it would take, but I knew that I wanted it to be stable, fast and reliable. That was exactly what I got and I think that the price was fair. Furthermore, they were very attentive to my needs and flexible with my spotty schedule. I am completely satisfied with my experience and will use them again when the need arises. If you have any doubts, meet with Leonard -- he is personable, listens well and is very knowledgeable.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Irish Electric Inc. posted on 2/3/2009
Outstanding
I had an electrical urgency that needed attending to. I called on a Monday afternoon and had John out the next morning on time at 6:00am. He was quick, professional and very knowledgeable. This was such a great experience and with service I didn't expect. Everyone I had contact with was on top of things and knew what they were doing. I will use them again, but hopefully not so early in the morning.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Amy Weeks - Keller Williams Metro Atl posted on 4/11/2008
Amy gets everything right
Amy Weeks was one of a couple of people that I interviewed to be my real estate agent. I was looking for someone that had a passion for their career and I found that with Amy. In fact, I was repeatedly surprised at how intensely fussy Amy was about even the smallest of details. What I liked the most was that she was much more interested in the structural integrity of the house even before anything aesthetic. It was like I was looking for houses with a friend that was also a home inspector. She checks to see that the big-ticket items (foundation, drainage, tree roots, home systems, etc.) are solid before she contemplates home layout and decor. I recall one house that we looked at in which Amy announced that she believed that the house had experienced flood damage...even before we got out of the car to inspect further. She was right, too. Her experience is invalueable and I often got the impression that she was looking for the house and I was just along for the ride. She was like a hound sniffing out problems at every house that we went to and that gave me great comfort that she really couldn't help but do a great job. On the contract/negotiation side of the deal she was equally impressive. She understands people's motivations and that makes her an excellent negotiator. She was very easy to contact and her personality was very friendly, genuine and determined. I can not recommend her highly enough; she will surprise you.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.