Mantis21
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/15/2008
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Shower Doors by TJ

Posted on: 1/11/2013

Excellent Service and Value

I originally found Shower Doors by TJ through a Google search. I called the company before business hours and, to my surprise, TJ promptly answered the phone. He addressed all questions I had about the process of shower door installation and provided me with an approximate estimate of what it would cost to install two frameless shower doors in my new home. Following an on site estimate, I scheduled the work. The doors are beautiful - I am most pleased with their quality and and the upgrade of appearance they lend to my bathrooms. The customer service, including communication, was excellent. I would definitely use this company again. I've already recommended the Shower Doors by TJ to my decorator whose company also does full scale remodeling.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All About Plumbing and septic

Posted on: 11/12/2010

Honest, reliable, FIRST RATE All Around!

I've been a customer of AAP for over 7 years. I've used AAP for numerous jobs over the years, including hot water heater replacement and sewer and water line replacement. The owner, Ken, is knowledgeable, honest, reliable and ALWAYS goes the extra mile for me, the customer. I've recommended him to friends and business contacts. Stands behind his work and is accessible. I know I can count on him in an emergency. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dirty Harry's Carpet Cleaning

Posted on: 6/27/2010

Fantastic Service/Fantastic Price

This is the first time I've used Dirty Harry's and I will DEFINITELY be calling again. Tyson is reliable, dependable and professional. He arrived on time and did an excellent job. You can't beat the price, either, which was clearly stated up front. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

@homecomputers

Posted on: 5/7/2010

First Rate Service

I contacted John on the basis of his stellar reviews here. He is exactly what countless others have described: Courteous, professional, patient, knowledgeable, reliable and easy to work with. His rates are extremely reasonable. I know I can count on John to provide me with honest, competent and timely service. A+++ and highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Professional Service Every Step of the Way

I had a safety concern about my almost 50 year old furnace on a Sun. evening. I called reliable and Dan, the OWNER answered the phone! He was kind enough to walk me through, on the phone, what I needed to check to ensure that the furnace didn't have a problem. I then asked Dan for a quote on a new system (after having had an obviously padded quote from another company.) Reliable provide me with a reasonable quote for a furnace, humidifier and installation. All my questions were answered in detail so that I would understand my options and what I'd be getting. The installers, Mike G. and Chris were courteous, professional and obviously competent. What a pleasure to do business with a company that is accessible and provides great service backed by obvious knowledge of the industry. Would recommend this company unconditionally. Thanks so much for everything!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FlySmart.com

Posted on: 12/17/2009

Superb, Courteous, Professional Service

During a recent family emergency, I contacted Rob for assistance in booking a plane ticket to travel across country to where my parents live. I chose to delegate this simple task since I had a lot on my mind and hadn't flown in quite some time. Rob handled my request with absolute courtesy and professionalism and answered all my additional questions about current air travel regulations. I was most impressed that he took the time to assist me though the fee for doing so was minimal (and worth it to me.) I also saved money on the ticket because he alerted me to an expected sale. I am glad to have found such a conscientious travel agent and I can see why he has so many great reviews. Rob will be my go to person for my future travel needs - am looking forward to taking some vacations trips. Thanks Rob!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

M & M Total Services

Posted on: 7/1/2009

Excellent, Professional Tree Removal Service

Mark Nunery recently took down a VERY large tree stub (estimated 20 ton weight) for me. The removal, due to the location of the tree (adjacent to a wooded, sloped area) was very tricky and potentially very hazardous should the tree have been dropped incorrectly. Mark carefully assessed the situation and planned and executed the safe dropping of the tree. Very reasonable price for services as well (considering one company wanted to charge me $3K for using a crane to remove the tree.) Thanks and wouldn't hesitate to use again/recommend this business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Panda Painting

Posted on: 6/22/2009

Horrible customer service, from the Owner on down!

I hired this company to paint the exterior of my home. First of all to say, the actual paint job was high quality with no complaints there. My complaints are with how the crew leader and estimator dealt with me and ultimately, how the owner, Mark Stallings, handled my complaints about the job. After I made my initial contract, I decided to add some additional work to the contract and asked the estimator to provide me the paperwork with the ammendments. It took several tries to get him to follow through on that. On the day of the pressure washing, the crew did not pay attention to the vent in a rear door, which I was not even aware would be pressure washed, and blew mud and water into my laudry room and vent. They trampled my plants though I had made a very specific issue, written in my contract, for them to be careful & had told the crew at least one time to not put their equipment over my plants. The crew leader got snotty with me when I told him that I could not drop everything at 7 p.m. on Sat. night to do the walk around because I'd had a computer emergency and had my technician on my way to meet with me then (though the estimator okd their coming back if I weren't available at job completion.) The worst part of this is that when I contacted the Owner he was defensive, though I listed the specific problems I'd had(ones above and others) & kept telling me how great his company was. Accused me of planning in advance to complain to get my bill reduced. AVOID THEM!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Professional Service from Start to Finish

I recently hired NGRW to replace 8 windows in my home. I found the company to be reliable and professional from obtaining my estimate to the final installation. I received a great price as well as great customer service. Jonathan, the sales person, worked with me every step of the way to ensure that I was happy with the process. The installation went smoothly, as planned. I am very pleased with this experience and would definitely use this company again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reliable, Professional Service

I hired April painting to remove mildewed wall paper from my hallway and foyer and to treat, then repaint, the walls. I was very impressed with how knowledgable and on top of things the company owner is. The job was promptly scheduled with the definite plus of flexible scheduling being offered; a must given my work schedule. I also loved the complimentary color consultation service, which was included with the job. I am very pleased with how this company does business and that it stands behind it's work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »