gvassar
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/19/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Greenlee Plumbing

Posted on: 12/28/2012

Glad I found them!

I needed a new water heater and searched around. I called a few of the companies that advertise on TV, but none would give me a quote over the phone and they all wanted to come out and charge me a $50 service fee for the privilege. Home Depot gave me a quote but it seemed high. Found Greenlee via Google and his website had detailed and fair pricing listed. I called them, and they were able to come out an hour later that day and replace my water heater. They were professional and courteous and the unit they installed is solid. Couldn't have been more pleased. I will continue to use Greenlee for all of my plumbing needs in the future. Do not hesitate to use them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Publix Supermarket

Posted on: 6/17/2010

Love Publix but don't love this location

This Publix location annoys me. Their selection is blow-par compared to other Publix stores I've been to, yet the store itself is huge. The prepared foods section is always stocked with less-than-fresh rotisserie chicken and sides (I typically go after work @ 5:30 and the chickens are usually labeled as being prepared at 3pm- almost 3 hours of sitting under a heat lamp...yuck). Check-out is always a chore, and the baggers will leave you hanging as they walk the previous customers to their car, leaving you to bag everything yourself. Prices are very high compared to the Kroger down the street, especially in the meat department. I will say that their produce is excellent, but again- priced high. If this store was managed a little better, priced more competitively and stocked with more variety than I would shop here more often. But for now the Kroger down the road has most of my business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alessio'S Restaurant And Pizzeria

Posted on: 7/29/2008

Glad I found them

I was sad to see Mario's go out of business, but a short drive down Crossville and I found my new favorite pizzeria in Roswell. It's as close as you'll get to NY style in the area. Very kid friendly. Pleasant staff. Good prices. Might have to wait for a table, but it's worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Squirrel & Rat Removal

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Best service in town bar none!

Had a squirrel problem in my attic and called Chris to give me an estimate based on the other reviews here. He arrived on time, inspected the situation and gave me a fair quote....but best of all, he was able to correct the problem that day! It's been over a month now and no signs of any squirrels up there. I am very pleased!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta's Best Gutter Cleaners

Posted on: 3/31/2008

Very pleased with their service

Needed cleaning and repair and they did a great job on both at a reasonable price. Also very pleasant and punctual. Would highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great place for a haircut

Drink a beer or two while getting a haircut- what's not to love? Great cut too, friendly staff. Def. worth checking out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crabapple Tavern

Posted on: 3/24/2008

Great neighborhood tavern

One of our "go-to" places- food is always good, service is great and prices reasonable. They have one of the best corned beef and cabbage entrees (unfortunately only served around St. Patty's day though).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R.C. Rakestraw Painting

Posted on: 3/24/2008

Great work

Robin and his crew painted the exterior of my home and I am very pleased with their work. They were priced very competitively and finished the job in two days. Robin even helped us with color choices and we got lots of compliments from our neighbors. Would highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sushi Nami

Posted on: 3/24/2008

Best Sushi in Atlanta

I moved to Atlanta from the Northeast a few years ago, and was always disappointed with the Japanese offerings here...until I found Nami! This place rivals anything else in Atlanta IMO. The service is excellent, the prices are reasonable and the fish is extremely fresh. I've never had a bad meal here. A+

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value