aschwartz
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/19/2008
Reviews 57
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Island Charters

Posted on: 7/6/2008

Disneyland Feel for FREE!!!!

Downtown Disney is such a fun place to go. There are great restaurants and entertainment like House of Blues, ESPN Zone and more. Downtown Disney also has great shops for kids and adults. There is even a Build a Bear Factory and a Disney store! The best part of Downtown Disney is that it is free! It is even free to park in the surrounding lots for up to 3 hours! It has that total Disney feel without the crowds and expensive cost!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

It's the Happiest Place on Earth!

Who doesn't love Disneyland! It is a great place to take the whole family. The rides are classic and although the food is pretty pricey, it's worth splurging on some caramel apples, saltwater taffy and dole whip! The Fireworks and Fantasmic laser shows are truly spectacular and worth waiting for. It's Disneyland, the happiest place on Earth, how could you not have a great time!?!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Clean Rooms and Friendly Service

I have stayed here many times for conferences and they really take care of their guests. There are plenty of meeting room in various sizes. The food is great and the service is very friendly. They do a great job making you feel comfortable away from home. The location is great too! It is right next door to South Coast Plaza, which has great shopping and just 10 minutes from Disneyland!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wings N Things

Posted on: 5/28/2008

If you like it hot, try extra hot!

Wings n Things are great, but don't be a wimp, order them Extra Hot. I like that you can get wings or strips and they are served with carrots, celery and delicious bread sticks! They are great for parties and pretty reasonable too!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Pollo Loco Lemon Grove

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Great Alternative to the Typical Fast Food!

El Pollo Loco is a healthier fast food choice. I like the variety of salsa and their tortillas are served warm and soft!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cheers Deli & Liquor

Posted on: 5/28/2008

I Love This Place!

I have been going here since I was in high school and almost 10 years later, it is still my favorite deli spot. Their Chicken Pita sandwich is the best, although I don't think there is anything on their menu unworthy of ordering. I usually call my order in and it's ready when I get there!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jamba Juice

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Love their Smoothies!

Jamba Juice is a great place for delicious smoothies! You can even order 100% fruit smoothies with very little sugar! My favorite is the Banana Berry. It such a refreshing and filling drink on a hot day!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Island's

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Make Sure You Order A Basket of Fries!

I love Island's burgers and fries! Their Hawaiian Burger is just delicious! In fact, everything I've ordered from Island's have been great! They even have a happy hour with free chips and salsa in the bar!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Waffles Never Tasted So Good!

Their famous chicken and waffles are a must. Make sure that your pour the syrup over the waffles AND the chicken. We drove all the way from San Diego just to try this famous and unique combination. If fried chicken and waffles is a little to odd for you, try their omelette breakfast. It was delicious! I recommend their fresh squeezed orange juice as well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Donovan's Steak & Chop House

Posted on: 5/26/2008

Good Food, Strange Set Up

The new Donovans downtown is right next to the ballpark where Trophey's used to be. It's a nice location and the food is good, but the setup of the restaurant is a little strange. The tables are close together and it feels somewhat cramped.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »