disilli
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/20/2008
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 9

PRO Salon Studios

Posted on: 6/27/2009

Pro meaning what

Just another booth rental place. The owner could care less about the quality of hair cutters, he just wants his booth rental fee. Poor quality hair cutters.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hampton Inn

Posted on: 6/19/2009

Forget it

We have in the past stayed at Hampton Inns but since that time they have been bought out by the big guys so we found out they buy everything in bulk including their rock hard mattresses. They also used to have halfway decent breakfast, now it's all powdered eggs and we wonder how old some of the stuff actually is they put out, we just pass it up. Hampton Inn's are off our list of places to stay. We complained to corporate they didn't care, it's about the money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Posted on: 6/19/2009

They don't listen

Why is it the folks behind the counters at hotels seem so superior, that was certainly the attitude of the person at this inn. We specifically asked her about the I-44 traffic, she said it was not a problem, well she should have tried to sleep in the room on the very hard mattress, not to mention the tromping of feet from the room above. Breakfast was the usual junk one sees at most motels. We passed on it. We complained to corporate they gave us a case number said if we didn't hear from them to call them back for an update, we are still waiting. It is like everything in America now, bottom line, money, they don't care if you are satisfied or ever come back again. We don't need refrigerators, microwaves etc. A mattress that is comfortable is what is important and cleanliness. Hey corporate come down out of your ivory towers. Added note: Two weeks and numerous phone calls to corporate we received a letter with the street address so incorrectly spelled we do not even know how it got to us, that is how incompetent they are. They wanted to give us a 25% discount and upgrade next time were are in Springfield, they have got to be joking.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

No sleep here

We spent the night here while traveling and we were as tired the next morning as we were when we went to bed. Hard mattress, traffic noise, we complained they didn't care. Sounded like elephants above our room. We skipped on the powdered eggs and fake gravy breakfast too. Wouldn't stay again. Motorcycles parked in the front entrance.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johnson Tax Service

Posted on: 3/28/2009

Too much talk

and not enough action. These folks seemed to be more interested in chit chatting than taking care of business. They did not file info that I gave them. I found them unprofessional. They ended up costing me additional fees from the IRS simply becasue they didn't do the job I paid them to do in the beginning...filing the information that was given to them initially. Would not use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brewster's Plumbing Service

Posted on: 3/14/2009

No way Jose

So unprofessional, didn't have parts, didn't show up on time, didn't clean up their mess. Would not recommend nor would I use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Sleep Shop, Inc.

Posted on: 11/25/2008

Bad Mattress

We purchased one of their floor samples, it was akin to sleeping on a board, we told them we were unhappy so the owner tells us he will make us up a custom mattress in a few days. We paid top dollar for this poor quality mattress, it sinks in and the entire bed shakes when one or the other turns over in the bed, it is nearly impossible to sleep in it. The handles pulled off, the coils make a popping sound and on and on. We wrote a letter to the owners who never even took the time to respond. We feel our money should have been returned since we were so dissatisfied but we feel they are like most companies the money was the important criteria for them. We would never ever buy a "custom" made mattress again, such a rip off.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sbz'jfj Service Enterprise Unlimited

Posted on: 10/21/2008

Truth or Fiction

The owner of this company came to our house to give us an estimate after looking at the shrubs and planting we wanted done he said he would put an estimate in our mailbox in a few days. To this day he hasn't shown up or called. Obviously, he didn't need our business so why bother wasting his time and ours.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eagle's Landing Bottle Shoppe

Posted on: 8/28/2008

This place needs help

Sadly to say this place should not be called a country club. One expects good food, exceptional service but one gets neither here. Most of the staff seem to play favorities with members, in other words its the time honored system of whom you know. Take your membership elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Emory Healthcare Emory Clinic

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Back to square one

I saw Dr. Allen Dollar in July 2008, I was referred to him by another physician. I was very disappointed, I left feeling I had wasted my time and money. I had a stress test done previous to seeing him and he couldn't find it, he hadn't opened my chart to look. I did not think he took me seriously. I was not happy and I still do not have a concrete answer to my issue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value